We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Godfather's Burger Lounge

Godfather's Burger Lounge
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Godfather's Burger Lounge offers gourmet American cuisine with an elegant European twist. Come enjoy one of our delicious grass-fed burgers.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is really good, however it gets crowded quickly and service can be slow.l godfathers is a good choice if you arrive early.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 19diane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Burger place with a bit of New Media”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice burgers about 10 bucks, easily splittable if a couple. Nice music and slides on TV. Wear a black shirt...you'll fit in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Too much of a good thing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This restaurant serves certified angus beef burgers, grass-fed, antibiotic and hormone-free. This is why we went there. Besides burgers, they offer appetizers, salads, a variety of fries, wine, and beer. My wife and I each had the Director's cut mushroom burger. It included a 1/2 pound burger, Boulanger sesame bun, crisp onion straws, sliced red onion, sautéed mushrooms, cheese, lettuce, special sauce and a large helping of fries. On the critical side, one burger/fries plate was more than sufficient to feed two people. Really BIG portions!! Also, the burger desperately needed salt, BEFORE it was served. At $11 each, plus coffee and tip, our problem was not so much with the price, as with being overwhelmed by the portions. If we return, we will opt for the angus sliders....much smaller. Not really recommended by us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flitzer170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Burgers to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My mom took me out for my birthday lunch and I couldn't have picked a better restaurant. We were greeted warmly and seated as quickly as possible. The place was packed at 1:30. The restaurant is cozy and quaint with lots of movie memorabilia on the walls. I love the black and white photos in the ladies bathroom.

The food was fantastic. I had the Soprano's Ultimate Burger with grass-fed Angus beef, sauteed mushrooms, cheese and I swapped the bacon for avocado. Moist, juicy and delicious! Also good proportions -- I've gotten burgers that are so huge I can't even fit them into my mouth. I like big burgers that you have to hold in two hands but sized appropriately so that you can bite into all the good stuff at one time. This was one of those burgers. The meal was topped off with one of our faves, sweet potato fries, although the other options -- cheese fries, truffle fries or onion rings -- sound good as well. They offer salads and kids meals, too.

The management was friendly and gracious. He identified us as newcomers and invited us to come back, which we definitely will!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degerhamn
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Definitely a cut above your average burger joint! While I was there for dinner, there was a constant stream of families and couples who were obviously regular customers. The place prides itself on its 100% Angus beef, but I opted for a crab burger with french fries. The crab burger was terrific, bursting with flavor - I am sure the critter had still been crawling around in the ocean that morning. As an old New Englander who loves her seafood, this crab burger was tops! And the french fries were the best I have ever tasted. Waitress was attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ECP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleks T, Owner at Godfather's Burger Lounge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I'm proud to hear that we were able to impress a New Englander with our crab! Hope to see you back for more this summer.

All the best,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather's Burger Lounge also viewed

 
San Carlos, CA
 

Been to Godfather's Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing