We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly original, homemade food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Godfather's Burger Lounge

Godfather's Burger Lounge
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Godfather's Burger Lounge offers gourmet American cuisine with an elegant European twist. Come enjoy one of our delicious grass-fed burgers.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly original, homemade food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant doesnt look like much from the street. In fact, we almost did not eat here, but I had read some great reviews on TA, so we dove in. The food and service were so wonderful. I had a salad, and others had one of the best burgers they have ever eaten. They had homemade dressings, lemonade and a great selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stonham Aspall, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Godfather's serve the best burgers ever, I had the cheese and my husband had a spicy one. They were both cooked perfectly and delish. The wine is also devine. Would highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleks T, Owner at Godfather's Burger Lounge, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Reviews like this make the long days worth it, Hayley! Big thanks to you and your husband for stopping by last summer. We hope to see you again next time find yourself back in the area.

Cheers,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Burger In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want the BEST Burger in the Bay Area, go to Godfather's and pig out. The menu has all the burgers that you would want to eat. Nice atmosphere, very good service, and has a bar. They are open for lunch and dinner. Go and ENJOY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrtoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers in an American Film Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

In the saga of the Bay Area burger wars, there are so many choices. The two things that sets Godfathers apart from the others are the ambiance and their unique menu. The ambiance is a tribute to the works of the great American filmmakers of: Scorsese, Coppola, and Tarantino.

The menu has 12 signature burgers that can accommodate the palate of the quintessential carnivore to a conscious vegetarian. I thoroughly enjoyed the pepperoni burger! Their calamari was great as well.

The combination of the great menu and unique atmosphere is what makes Godfather's a great place to take a date, the family, friends, or grab a burger by yourself.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hubbs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Came here for lunch for the first time during the Giants playoff run in October. Smallest restaurant that got crowded quickly. The burger and fries were made to order and were great. Service was quick and friendly. Our only disappointment was that we were rushed out when management wanted our table for a large party of diners. Understandable but not very hospitable. That alone will make us think twice before returning. Other than that, the experiece was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guydon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather's Burger Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Godfather's Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing