We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away...”
Review of Fronks

Fronks
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Bellflower
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bellflower, California, United States
1 review
“Blown away...”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Visited fronks on sunday with my sister, her husband and there kids and we had a great time. Great diner like setting, great service ( answered all our questions about food and preparations), very friendly. Food came out in a timely manner and restaurant was clean. Couldn't have asked for a better Sunday afternoon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carnell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but once inside you will love the down home atmosphere. Cute decor and great service. The food is just wonderful especially the sweet potato fries. Great hamburgers also.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hppycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The ribs are the best anywhere”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I know it's small and out of the way, but the chief is way over the top. His combos are as good as any upscale place I could name. Root Beer floats you'll remember from your youth...really.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of food! Come hungry!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great local place - friendly service. Delicious food, and lots of it! Side salads are huge! We've eaten here several times and it does not disappoint.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not BBQ more like deep fried with BBQ sauce”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I went here thinking they served fresh BBQ. I ordered the ribs and it was deep fried then smothered in sauce. Not moist.Not good. The sweet potato fries were good. My husband got a burger and he liked it. If you go, order the burger. Any non BBQ items.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fronks also viewed

 

Been to Fronks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing