We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Bell Gardens(Bell Gardens)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Corners Motel(Montebello)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
8
23
26
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
23
26
12
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 91 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2009

this hotel is not bad at all . it worth the money you pay for it . very clean . the only bad things are front desk who didn't take my complaint about internet not working in other than the lobby seriously . and its location which is very far from downtown. next time i will book somewhere close to downtown

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank viperoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I definitely recomend staying here. It has a great free breakfast which opens nice & early 6AM. Also has a very cozy pool & whirlpool, when i was there in Aug. they just opened their new fitness room, it was really nice with it's own bathroom & towels. It has a very nice flatscreen TV & it's own air conditoner, if nobody else is in there you can set it nice and cool. It has plenty of free parking, I hate having to pay for parking, just one of my pet peeves. It has it's own washer/dryer which is great for extended stays, for $3.25 i can wash & dry all my clothes. Billie, the woman who works the front desk in the mornings is so nice & friendly, it's always a pleasure to check in with her & have breakfast every morning. That's a tough job, dealing with so many people she handles it perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlievegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This place is good for the budget traveler...it surrounded by casinos but its generally very quiet and although i thought it was sketchy at first it was actually a pretty quiet place. Free parking is good...helpful front desk staff...breakfast was available and the rooms were quite spacious.

>Make sure to get a room away from road.
>Very accesible to restaurants....and shopping center...and accesible to freeway
>Will take about 15 minutes if NO traffic to get to downtown LA...freeway connects to most interstates anyway...
>Only thing i didn't like was that the stink of cigarette smoke would not leave our room...

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

While en route to Northern California, we spent a night in this motel. My wife was leery with its location judging by its proximity to East LA and her worries intensified as the freeway exit was covered with graffiti, and the hotel was right next to a casino with several single men with tattoos walking around. I had to admit that seeing a security guard in the lobby of a Comfort Inn was a bit unusual, but fortunately things got better from there.

The clerk was friendly and quickly got us checked in to a quiet room, not facing the street. Although the casino was busy and the parking lot appeared full, there was plenty of parking behind the motel and close to the stairs (don't know if there's an elevator).

Room was quiet, clean and everything worked. Had microwave and fridge, two TVs and well-functioning heater/AC. Bed was okay. Furniture pretty new and the carpet didn't seem gross.

Lots of water pressure and no lack of hot water. We made sure not to leave anything visible inside the car for the night, and there were no problems the next morning. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel but at McDonalds close by. This place works fine if you don't plan to spend your vacation in the hotel room, but just need a comfortable place to sleep and recharge.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank propete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The Comfort Inn in Bells Gardens is a former Ramada Limited. The Ramada exterior sign was still up, but covered by a Comfort banner. While the room was furnished nicely, the traffic noise outside was horrible. Even with the air conditioner and bathroom fan and ear plugs, the noise was deafening. Make sure you get a room away from the main road or you will not get any sleep. The breakfast the next morning was very limited and basically thrown out (what you would expect from an Econo Lodge). I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriousworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews