We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location, Service and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As a frequent traveler to LA/Hollywood/Commerce for both business and pleasure, I'm constantly expanding my base of hotels and places to stay depending on the needs of the trip. Every time I come to commerce, I stay at Commerce Casino. Last few visits, I have tried Bicycle Casino. Great small poker casino. This hotel is right across it. WOW, Hugh plus.

I'm glad I had the recent opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn, not only due to its convenient location for my purposes, but also for its value and decent service.

Rooms were fairly clean, price was fair, and Checkin was exceptionally friendly and we had only booked for one night as it was busy the second night but they were able to fit us in which was great. Not much more to ask when you're going to be spending minimal time in your room but need a solid place to sleep and refresh. I never tried their free breakfast, but it was full house in the morning.

We will be sure to add this hotel to our list as a top value place to stay when I’m back in Los Angeles.

BTW, Tripadvisor sticker on the front entrance door made me write this review. signs states, "recently reveiwed on tripadvisor" Please Rate this hotel

Room Tip: Room in back side are Wonderful, away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KampT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager139, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your experiences here at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. Again, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel and team. We know that travel can be stressful even when everything goes according to plan. We want all our guests to be happy that they chose to stay with us and do everything we can to exceed their expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Best Regards,
Nash Shah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had enjoyed our great comfortable two nights at Comfort Inn in Bell gardens. Staff was very friendly, great room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. We were there with our kids, they enjoyed their waffles and eggs in the free breakfast. Overall, great experience. Check in/out is very fast with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Pool Side view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexux H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager139, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites – Bell Gardens. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, facilities in our hotel and the surrounding areas. I particularly appreciated the remarks about the service being exceptional and attentive.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Nash Shah
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

i had ants in my room. The hotel is rundown and needs major remodeling. The carpet is old and nasty. had bad odor! Will not ever stay there again. Stayed in August 2012. recommend to avoid property....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager139, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2015

Thank you very much for making your very first TA review about your experiences here at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Comfort Inn & Suites, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

I would like to address few things that you have stated in this review:
You mentioned it took GM to respond 2 weeks to send generic response with CC authorization. (We received your original email 12/11/2014 and we responded back to you with CC authorization form on 12/15/2014. You responded back with filled out CC authorization on 12/16/2014. GM responded back to you with all valid confirmations on 12/17/2014. On 12/30/2014, you sent email to hotel to cancelling room. Which was confirmed by hotel.)
Mr. Chris G., hotel always stayed on top of you group reservation from day one. As you are aware, we have also gave you full refund for one of the room. That room was totally comp. You were sent receipt for all rooms charges and refund and you've acknowledged this and thanked us for it.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel August 6th-9th, 2012. This hotel is infested with bed bugs. The hotel is on the bed bug registry under a different name "The Ramada limited suites bell gardens". Do your homework and research it before you stay! During my stay I woke up with bites on my legs but didn't know what it was. I did see a bug but at the time I didn't know what it was. I unknowingly brought a bug home in my luggage and now have a small infestation in my house! I am positive that they are aware of the problem after reading reviews and researching. this location. There is no doubt in my mind that this is where the bugs came from! It is going to cost me a small fortune to rid my home of the bed bugs and the hotel is taking no responsibility. Don't be like me and end up with a costly and gross infestation from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Im writing this review while still in the bug infested room. When we got here last night, everything seemed fine. It´s a Comfort Inn so I was not expecting much, the only hotel we found in the area, since we were visiting friends. Last minute trip. We got to the room, which is very large and decently appointed, everything was fine. Friends got in the shower and I log in to trip advisor, only to discovery the terrible reviews for this hotel!!! As I was reading down the reviews, I started feeling bugs everywhere, took the sheet off the bed and there they were!!! Fleas and bugs on the bed!!! Front desk clerk acted surprised when we told her about the bugs, and she claim she had never heard a client complain about that. It was around 10PM. She said they change the bedding every day, and noone was there to change the sheets, so we came out of the front desk with "clean sheets" and we changed the bedding ourselves.
Next morning (as I am typing the review), my friend wakes up and she has bites all over her body!!!!! Front desk clerk gave her alcohol, cotton and a medication. Bathtub is disgusting, it´s worn out and seems like it´s never been serviced or replaced.
It´s the first time I experience something this disgusting in a property, and only because it was a last minute trip and I had no chance to read the reviews of the property... until I was laying down on the bug infested bed....
We had a 2 king bedroom, which was really big and comfy... except for the bugs...
I would not recommend anyone to stay here. If management does not do anything to fight the bugs, I think there is no reason why for guest to stay here, as they don´t care about their customers. I just hope I don´t bring the bugs back home!!!! Ugh!!!! I´m afraid of taking a shower in their nasty bathtub!!!! DISGUSTING!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I went to California to visit some family. I booked a room here previously to arriving. They did not take Debit/Credit cards which was wierd, but they did take cash. I thought the rooms were very spacious however their cleaning left much to be desired. You could see the dirt stains under the bathroom sink and hallways had dirty carpet and stains. Breakfast had a good selection but eggs were cold and sausage was at room temp. We did enjoy the pool even though I got stuck with glass while walking in the pool. Hot tub had what seemed to be a condom inside but pool was very clean. Parking is hard to find even handicap spaces since they get taken by random people from the night club next door. If I were to come back to party it would be a good place, but not while visiting with the family although it could be cleaner and more taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaLuisa716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After reading the reviews I was a little nervous staying here. The area is not a tourist area so if you were hoping to be close to parks this is not the place.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful when I needed some help. Would I stay again? Probably not because the stay was dictated by the event we were attending. Nothing bad to say about this place and it was priced well.

Room Tip: As noted by other travelers-back side or side not front across from the Bicycle Casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowe42fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Gardens
0.1 mi away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
#5 of 24 in South Gate
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens

Address: 7330 Eastern Ave, Bell Gardens, CA 90201-4504 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bell Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens Hotel Bell Gardens
Ramada Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn Bell Gardens
Bell Gardens Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing