We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“discusted”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belair
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belair National Park Caravan Park
Reviewed October 30, 2013

At first glance this park seems to be a family friendly place to stay,BUT LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING. travelers be-where, the management are not hospitable,there is no escorting you to your accommodation, you pay then are handed a map and sent on your way. you then drive or walk up a gravel road to find and unlock-able room" watch the steps or bricks because they are unsafe especially for the elderly and young children. when you are there make sure you check the oven as we found cook food and basically the place was unclean, dust dirt ect. some of the lighting also failed to work. if you do decide to stay don't expect a coffee as there is no milk or teaspoons and the cups where dirty and no dish washing liquid to clean them. people skills are missing here, the management staff are very aggressive and hostile and don't hesitate to use horrible langue even within the company of young children. I would not advise contacting the owner as he is not interested in anything you have to say no matter how polite you are. on behalf of my family and i we will never stay there again and strongly advise all to look elsewhere for your holiday stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cassy174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyM420, Manager at Belair National Park Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are sorry you felt you had to write this review as you did. We invite anyone to our lovely park to see for themselves how we run the park for the enjoyment of all our guests. Unfortunately there are the minority who go out of their way to spoil it for others and when challenged, vow to 'spoil the reputation of the park' . We take immense pride in the cleanliness of all our accommodation and facilities. Should anyone have any problems with their accommodation we would like to hear about it at the time in order to rectify immediately. We do not however tolerate disruption to our guests and are heartened by the support shown to us by these guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Well, where do I start on arrival the receptionist didn't even speak to us when we went into office "not a good starting point" she just ignored us until she was ready. First impressions of park were not good, very untidy, roadways all full of gutters and wash-ways. When we finally got booked in were not escorted to eco tent just told what number and pointed in direction of location. We got to eco tent and put all our belongings in and tried to settle in for 3 nights stay. After the first night of cramped for room for just two adults, not heating, cold and wet night we decided next morning we would be moving on after only one nights stay. On the way out we contacted the office when we gave back the key with our concerns they didn't show any remorse and basically said that it was unfortunate that we didn't like it. So all in all we had two holidays one poor and the other very enjoyable. Wouldn't recommend staying there to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay in ECO TENTS find another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with family on the recommendation of a friend. Had a cabin backing onto the golf course. Was great to be able to sit on your deck with a glass of Barossa red or white and listen to nature and prepare own meals if you wished to stay in after touring around all day. Thoroughly enjoyed and will return. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sitting outside my cabin I feel totally at peace. Such is the feeling of tranquility here at Belair Caravan Park. I was here this time last year and like a few previous comments I was less than impressed with the attitude of the then managers. As is the norm during the long weekend this place is abuzz and the staff very busy. These new managers are always so cheerful and helpful to all, making sure everyone is happy. And we are. No-where else have we found koalas, possums and owls in trees right outside our cabin and able to watch the children playing in the newly renovated pool. I recommend this Park to all and have one request - pls keep these managers here, we all want to return!

Room Tip: Cabins overlooking the pool are a great idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Set in lovely bush land and next to the national park - tranquility so close to the cbd. A bit of a climb through the hills to access the park but well worth it and a great base. We stayed for 7 nights - clean facilities and lovely managers. It's dog friendly and you can walk your dog. in the National park next door as well which was a real treat. Thoroughly recommend it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank jlspaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Overall nice place to stay. Up out of the city and set in bushland next to NP area. Possums and owls at night and plenty of parrots in the daytime. Pool not working for the kids and tv closes at 830pm. Otherwise nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 weeks and had a wonderful time. There was plenty to see and do . The children loved the playground , pool and riding bikes around the park. Plenty of local wildlife and easy walking distance into belair national park . Toilets and shower area cleaned daily . Will be back !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamconashmaxmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belair National Park Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair National Park Caravan Park

Address: Upper Sturt Road, Belair, South Australia 5052, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Belair
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Belair
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belair National Park Holiday Park situated within the boundaries of the tranquil Belair National Park is the ideal place to Make Memories for you and your loved ones! The picturesque surroundings of the Belair National Park Holiday Park provide an ideal setting for complete relaxation and family adventures. Wake up to the sounds of nature with your loved ones or peace & quiet on your own. Guests may choose to explore the many walking trails located within the National Park, play a round of golf at the Belair National Park Golf Course, enjoy a meal and a drink at the Belair Park Country Club or just sit back and relax by the pool and forget that the city is only 25 minutes away. The park is ideally situated for day trips to explore the Adelaide Hills, Barossa and the Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing