We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belair
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belair National Park Caravan Park
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here for 3 weeks and had a wonderful time. There was plenty to see and do . The children loved the playground , pool and riding bikes around the park. Plenty of local wildlife and easy walking distance into belair national park . Toilets and shower area cleaned daily . Will be back !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamconashmaxmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We found it to be a great location accessible to both Adelaide & the Hills. The Managers were helpful, informative & very friendly.Beautiful park with lots of trees. Great wildlife. Had a game of golf as the golf course is right next door. Good family meal for dinner at the adjoining golf clubhouse.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We set up camp here over 5 nights during The Tour Down Under & found it to be a great location accessible to both Adelaide & the Hills.
The Managers were helpful, informative & very friendly. Our kids loved the playground equipment, made use of the good size swimming pool and had some fun cricket games on the grassed area. They were also able to freely ride their bikes during acceptable daylight hours & venturing into the National Park where there is an Adventure Playground also made it a positive for the 'kids' list.
The amenities were in good condition & kept extremely clean (another plus for the kids).
Visiting Adelaide...highly recommend you consider staying here

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misjef99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Initial impression was very hospitable managers and family friendly area Truth is that this is not a place for children to run and play and be on holiday. Managers were constantly telling kids not to ride their bikes freely and to b quiet It is a park that is more suited to retirement couples who r happy to b closed up in their vans by 9pm

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Familyfunhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Experience was shadowed by the horrid receptionist and manager name starting with a D who was totally unhelpful. Would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to my friends. Its a shame as it is in a wonderful location. My experience was awful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Where to begin? Booked grass sites for tent camping, but they were mostly gravel. Park is right next to a busy road, so there was lots of noise. Amenities were adequate. AC was provided in the TV room and kitchen, but use was strongly discouraged (long story). Not all staff members were welcoming or hospitable. Convenient to Adelaide city though.
In general, I would not stay there again, or recommend, we were happy to leave :-(

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in the eco tent. Simply our stay was amazing.
The location is so close to Adelaide and also to the other towns in Adelaide Hills. The park itself is right next door to a golf course and country club as well as a national park with a whole range of different walks for different fitness levels.
The tent was something different than just your usual hotel room, but still came with an ensuite, a very comfy queen bed, flat screen tv, picnic basket (perfect for taking over to the national park and enjoying one of the many secluded areas), as well as your own bbq on the deck. Also you can used the very clean and well equipped camp kitchen if you prefer to cook up a full dinner.
Overall it was very clean and the owners (especially Deb) are incredibly nice and have tones of ideas of great places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belair
7.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#15 of 56 in Adelaide
2,393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Brownhill Creek Caravan Park
2.2 mi away
The Gallery Bed & Breakfast
The Gallery Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Blackwood
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair National Park Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair National Park Caravan Park

Address: Upper Sturt Road, Belair, South Australia 5052, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Belair
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Belair
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belair National Park Holiday Park situated within the boundaries of the tranquil Belair National Park is the ideal place to Make Memories for you and your loved ones! The picturesque surroundings of the Belair National Park Holiday Park provide an ideal setting for complete relaxation and family adventures. Wake up to the sounds of nature with your loved ones or peace & quiet on your own. Guests may choose to explore the many walking trails located within the National Park, play a round of golf at the Belair National Park Golf Course, enjoy a meal and a drink at the Belair Park Country Club or just sit back and relax by the pool and forget that the city is only 25 minutes away. The park is ideally situated for day trips to explore the Adelaide Hills, Barossa and the Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing