We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home Accommodation & Fabulous Hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Samhach Holiday Let
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness Garden area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness
Garden area.
Croft Land Next To Garden Area
View Of Samhach From Croft Land
Wood Burner For Those Cosy Nights In
Tea, Coffee & Sugar Provided
All Kitchen Utensils Provided
En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Dores Beach Looking Down Loch Ness
Mist Lifting Off A Local Road
Loch Ness
Loch Ness
Stag head
Bedroom.
The bedroom.
The living room.
Sofa in living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gorthleck, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MichelleT...
1 review
“Home From Home Accommodation & Fabulous Hosts”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

There is little to say that hasn't been said already about this fabulous find. A truly well appointed apartment, excellent location for day tripping or just chilling out. And Jan & Paul are close enough to be on hand should you have any questions, though I recommended you tap into their knowledge of the area as they are most informative about the local area and beyond
With your private entrance and dedicated parking & decking area it also felt like you were a millions miles away from everyone and everything. I would not hesitate to recommend Samhach to anyone looking to visit the area, we will certainly be back should a Highlands visit be on the agenda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you so much Michelle and Steve for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Samhach. Thank you again.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul and the kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you had a fantastic holiday. It was lovely to meet you both.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffsmit...
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highland Bliss !”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely stay,everything we could need was there, and special touches like the welcome pack so thoughtful.Great location,wouldn't hesitate to recommend, thanks Jan & Paul !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Geoff and Janet.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very glad you had a fantastic holiday. Many thanks again.
Kind regards,
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracyfnd
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely week the fresh eggs were lovely, cottage was clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble Jan and Paul were lovely.
We really enjoyed the fishing and seeing all the wildlife
Thanks
Tracy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Hi Tracy and Stuart.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the eggs. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy s
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place and people”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was beautiful and clean, like a more lovely home away from home. My girls (3 and 5) did not want to leave! Jan and Paul were brilliant! Lovely couple with gorgeous kids. The area around Samhach is so pretty and I absolutely loved my stay there. So much so I am planning on going back in October!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Hi Tracy and Craig.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you all again. The kids had a great week too.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay here. Myself, my hubby and our two year old little boy all had a fab time and would love to come back again. Lovely apartment, gorgeous setting and so many beautiful places to visit very close! The wildlife is was lovely to see - birds, red squirrels running around the garden and deers at the bottom of the hill. Jan, Paul and the kids made us feel so welcome - and my little boy loved playing with them so much!
1 million percent recommend

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Hi Sarah and Glyn.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay again, I think the boys had a great time playing outside. Thank you again.
Kind regards,

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Joy.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully see you and your new addition soon. Your more than welcome. .
Kind regards,
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing