We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing place and people”
other travelers have booked this property
Samhach Holiday Let
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness Garden area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Samhach Holiday Let
View From Raised Decking Towards Loch Ness
Garden area.
Croft Land Next To Garden Area
View Of Samhach From Croft Land
Wood Burner For Those Cosy Nights In
Tea, Coffee & Sugar Provided
All Kitchen Utensils Provided
En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Dores Beach Looking Down Loch Ness
Mist Lifting Off A Local Road
Loch Ness
Loch Ness
Stag head
Bedroom.
The bedroom.
The living room.
Sofa in living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gorthleck, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tracy s
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place and people”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was beautiful and clean, like a more lovely home away from home. My girls (3 and 5) did not want to leave! Jan and Paul were brilliant! Lovely couple with gorgeous kids. The area around Samhach is so pretty and I absolutely loved my stay there. So much so I am planning on going back in October!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Hi Tracy and Craig.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you all again. The kids had a great week too.
Kind regards
Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6874...
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay here. Myself, my hubby and our two year old little boy all had a fab time and would love to come back again. Lovely apartment, gorgeous setting and so many beautiful places to visit very close! The wildlife is was lovely to see - birds, red squirrels running around the garden and deers at the bottom of the hill. Jan, Paul and the kids made us feel so welcome - and my little boy loved playing with them so much!
1 million percent recommend

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Hi Sarah and Glyn.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay again, I think the boys had a great time playing outside. Thank you again.
Kind regards,

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Hi Joy.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and hopefully see you and your new addition soon. Your more than welcome. .
Kind regards,
Jan and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H
2 reviews
“wonderful place”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we had a very relaxing four night stay, nothing was too much trouble for our host, we climbed a corbett in the cairngorms and went to falls of foyer. the lodge was super comfortable, we only wished we had stayed longer, we will definitely be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very glad you had a lovely holiday and saw some of the local attractions.
Kind regards

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxed base for Nessie hunting fun.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in the Highlands was made extra special by our stay here. Friendly and welcoming hosts who gave us lots of useful advice on where to go, a cosy base with fresh flowers, a thoughtful welcome basket and our every need anticipated, a garden with it's own forest and a rope swing that my son and dog loved, a wood burner and sky movies which provided the perfect end to every day, a lovely remote location that suited us and provided a great base to explore from.
We came to look for Nessie with our excited 9 year old son and a just as excited Nana. We did the boat tour at Fort Augustus and had a lovely lunch at the Bothy. We net the famous Nessie Hunter at Dores beach and drove both sides of the Loch, stopping at Drumnadrocit to do the exhibition. We discovered the lovely Waterfall Cafe when we walked the Falls of Flyers (best scone and hot chocolate ever).We also went to Inverness but the city paled in comparison to the local scenery.
We would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Samhach and we would definitely go back. A perfect time making lots of memories.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you all stay and hopefully see you again soon. Yeah we are in prime Nessie hunting location!
Kind regards

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggy499...
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a full week and loved every moment of the stay. Paul and Jan made us feel really welcome from the beginning and the hospitality get you in pack consisting of some really nice local produce went down well.

Paul and Jan were a real wealth of information regarding things to do in the local area and we took the opportunity on the first morning to pay a visit to Camerons tea room for a nice hearty breakfast. The children enjoyed it as they got the opportunity to feed the deer afterwards.

Eilean Donan castle (the Highlander Castle) was another good recommendation and the drive there is so picturesque. A local pub a short drive from there called the Glenelg Inn was a place that I wish I hadn't driven to! Simple food but really flavoursome. Very close to there are the old Brochs that again the children had a really good walk around; a hidden little gem that I'd previously seen on television.

Some really nice beach walks and utterly breathtaking viewpoints to drink in. This was a last minute decision to come here and by far it was the best break that we had in a good period of time. We will be re-booking again in order that we can take in more of the beauty the highlands has to offer.

We still chuckle over the 'walk of shame'! Paul and Jan. Thanks very much for such a lovely stay and sorry for taking so long in actually getting this review uploaded! Regards from Neil, Juliana, Ian and Jerome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Hi Neil, Juliana, Ian and Jerome.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you had a very memorable and busy holiday. It was lovely to have you all stay with us here at Samhach and hope to see you all again soon.
Kind regards

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Hi Alison and Dan. Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and would be lovely to welcome you back. We are glad you enjoyed the eggs and had a lovely holiday. Thank you again.
Kind regards

Jan and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing