We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Liberty Township, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nghts in April 2011. Very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. The free breakfast was fresh, tasty & had numerous choices. The dining room was spacious, bright & aesthetically pleasing just as the rooms & lobby area were. The staff always had smiles & warm greetings. Clean, comfortable pool area. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
23
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Lots of room to work, with plenty of tables, outlets, etc. It's in kind of a roundabout location, but it's easy enough to get to the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My opinion is that many hotels of this caliber...i.e., stopover properties alongside the highway with "free breakfast"...can get by providing just the bare minimum, knowing that most guests will move on after one night, and not expect much to begin with.

This Holiday Inn Express in Beaumont, however, is much better than you'd think:
so clean and new, I can't believe its been open 3+ years; fairly large rooms with nice fixtures and amenities; pleasant staff; and a decent spread of (barely edible) food in the morning. (Recommended: coffee, oatmeal, bananas).

No serious complaints at all.
The rooms are a bit dark as someone wrote in an earlier review, and it's on a remote plot of land (but still a 2 minute drive to that Rite Aid shopping center, and about a 7 minute drive further east on Oak Valley Parkway to Beaumont Avenue, where there is a Stater Bros. supermarket, Dominos Pizza, Starbucks, etc.)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel and staff are wonderful. My 11 and 13 year old boys loved the driving range located at the hotel. The hotel gave us balls for free and we hit them for at least two hours. We stayed at the hotel because it is so close to Forest Falls where we went sledding.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caliques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here for our second time last week (December, 2010). We enjoy this hotel enough to make it our unofficial half-way point between Arizona and Northern CA. The staff is REALLY friendly and professional. Upon check-out, one staff member in the hallway actually said, "Thanks for visiting. We hope to see you again!" That was impressive.

Convenient to the I-10 / 60 / 215 / 15 freeways.

Both visits, our room was spacious and clean. So clean, that I actually took a bath (yes!) on this last visit. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but the eating area was clean. There was a staff person in the eating area to replenish items.

The only "complaint" would be the television. We could barely get it to work this last time. (picture problem) We called the front desk and they offered to come fix it immediately (we passed). The next day, we reported the problem to the housekeeping staff and she said that she'd fix the problem immediately.

Also, this hotel is conveniently located next to cheap ice cream (Thrifty's ice cream at Rite Aid across the street) and a golf driving range across the parking lot. The family looks forward to this after a long ride in the car.

Will not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Just be sure to lock up your vehicle as it's next to a very busy freeway with lots of traffic. (We did not hear this traffic from the hotel.)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I require very little from a hotel, a quiet, clean, comfortable and dark room, and this one far exceeded my requirements. The room was sparklingly new with granite counter tops, large flat screen televisions and contemporary styling. The bed was comfortable, not too soft nor too hard and the pillows were labeled either firm or soft, a nice touch. The A/C worked perfectly, regulating the temperature of the room precisely without any clanging, banging or rattling. The walls were thick enough that I couldn't hear my neighbors and I didn't need the back-up pair of ear plugs I packed, just in case. The rates quoted online was $130 but when I called to book a room it was about 25% less so that's undoubtedly worth a try.

The hotel has a free breakfast buffet and even the pickiest eater should be able to find something satisfying. The staff kept it well stocked and clean despite the moderate volume of guests noshing. The only thing I can think of that would make it better is a wider variety of fresh fruit. The only offering was bananas and in the state that supplies most of the produce for the US I would imagine acquiring a couple oranges, apricots, berries and apples would be pretty simple. Still, it got me fed with healthy food and on the road that's not always easy.

The fitness room was a touch sparse with only a bike and treadmills but I got a workout on equipment that worked. There is an outdoor leisure pool and jacuzzi, both clean and pleasant.

The staff was always pleasant, sometimes quite friendly, meeting my every request promptly and with a smile.

Overall, it was worth every cent and I'd certainly come back as well as mention it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in July. This hotel is what you'd want and expect in this type of hotel. It sits all by itself in Beaumont, visible from Hwy10 but no road noise whatsoever from inside the hotel. It's 3 floors with about 40 rooms on each floor. The hotel is very quiet, new looking and feeling, very clean, with a nice little lobby. There's a small outside pool and an even smaller exercise room (2-3 machines). The hotel offers free self-service laundry (which we didn't use). Free wired and wireless wifi in rooms. The staff was excellent. Given the small number of hotels in this area, this may be the only real choice but it's certainly an acceptable one. If I had to stay in Beaumont again I'd be more than willing to stay here again. No complaints about the hotel - more surprised at the lack of decent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psychcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
13.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Address: 1864 Oak Valley Village Cir, Beaumont, CA 92223-8200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Beaumont-Oak Valley, California.Golf Packages Available! Please Call Us or Book Online! Lodging in Beaumont, Only steps away from Oak Valley Golf Club, California keeps you connected to the exciting culture of southern California. From the Malki Museum's Indian artifacts to the wildflowers at Diamond Valley Lake, you'll find our attractions and parks inviting and entertaining. Risk takers will enjoy the Morongo and Soboba casinos near this Beaumont hotel, and downtown Palm Springs entices those who prefer an exciting time in the city. Nearby Riley's at Los Rios Rancho provides fun for the entire family. Situated between Riverside and Palm Springs, this Beaumont hotel provides easy access to both cities. Our Oak Valley Golf Course hotel offers meeting space for conferences and keeps you close to the many golf courses in our area. With both Ontario Airport (ONT) and Palm Springs International Airport (PSP) nearby, travel is easy and convenient. No matter when you visit, your Beaumont hotel room will provide you with a relaxing stay where you can enjoy triple-sheeted beds, relax in the Jacuzzi or take a dip in the pool. From the free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary hot breakfast bar, you'll enjoy a convenient and comfortable stay at our Beaumont-Oak Valley, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Holiday Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing