We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review”
Review of Motel 6 Beaumont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Beaumont
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    16
    12
    17
See reviews for
21
10
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stopped here late at midnight. The receptionist was rude and very attitude when I showed her I got a discount for military I got when I booked online. I think it may be because I woke her up at midnight. The area was not safe and my neighbors were so loud. My room was so dirty and it smelt very bad. I will not be back. Never.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The overall experience makes me write to you to warn you to stay away!!!! The manager or owner runs the place in blue jeans so you know they do not care. They do not tell you that the train runs all night and blows its horn to ensure you do not have a good nights sleep. They have some very shady people, and it makes you question why you booked this hotel. Not to mention the fact it is very poorly lit. I have been at shady hotels before and I keep telling myself I will not do it again but here I am trying to warn you to lock up your cars and doors if you stay here. You get no sympathy from the manager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked the hotel online via the hotel homepage. The price was for 1 room (2 adults) included continental breakfast.
The room was on the ground floor with a queen size bed.
The bathroom had a bath, a toilet and a sink nearby. Also in the room were a microwave, fridge and a ironing board.
Unfortunately is near by the hotel a grade crossing and the whole night crossed hourly a train with a loud and long horn, so we had a hardly night.
The breakfast was very bad with a not drinkable orange juice, with coffe, small muffins and some cornflakes with milk.
We never come back again! Next time we will take a better and more silence hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The remodeled room was very nicely appointed. It was disappointing that I had to go to the office and get the current month HBO listing and a list of what channels were on the television.
The dining room was full of flies which made it difficult to eat.
There were a lot of people milling about long not the evening and since we had a ground floor room is was s little noisy.
The office staff was cheerful but they couldn't produce a bill and to hand write one since their printer was broken.

Room Tip: Backside of the motel away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerijonesLw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I picked this place because of the location , and its a Best Western and they're owner operated. I like that the owners are typically there managing the property personally. The office staff was pleasant and parking was great. It was clean and quiet. UNTIL... the trains started rolling by. It wasn't too awfully bad, but every 45 minutes or so, you will hear the rumble, then the train-whistle. All-night-long. Otherwise I loved the place. On of the things i liked most was they put dimmers on all the lamps (see pictures) and being environmentally conscious, had motion sensors on all the light switched... Nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt County
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here because of the park and fly option and being a close ride to SFO International Airport. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. We were here over Mothers Day weekend so the onsite restaurant was pretty busy and we should have made reservations. They had 2 different menus for dinner and the one we were most excited to order off of was no longer being used (even though we had been given it to view while we waited) so all the yummy salad dishes were not available and they were not willing to substitute anything (possibly because it was busy with the holiday) The food wasn't that great that night, but we still enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: The inground pool is small, but has a window in the pool wall that enables patrons of the bar to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRUSSphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Beaumont
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont

Property: Motel 6 Beaumont
Address: 480 E 5th St, Beaumont, CA 92223-2260 (Formerly El Rancho Motor Inn)
Location: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beaumont 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaumont
Beaumont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing