We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch and Service!”
Review of Marla's

Marla's
Ranked #9 of 68 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
San Bernardino, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Service!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently visited Marla's Cafe in Beaumont for a luncheon. There were 7 of us visiting on a Saturday afternoon. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious, with HUGE portions! The menu of Mexican food was varied, with fresh vegetables, seafood, chicken and beef dishes. Everyone in our party commented that the food was fresh, hot and very tasty! We will definitely come here again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgilbreth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Beaumont”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Marla's is more than just anouther mexican restaurant, if your here on Friday through Sunday you can get the best prime rib in Beaumont. They also have a decent seafood selection, my wife and I love the super nachos done with shredded beef. So if your hankering for great mexican food in Beaumont, or you can't make up you're minde, go to Marla's, were you will leave happy and full.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beaumont CA”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stay on the freeway.

Restauraunts? The best you could ever hope from Beaumont is in your rear view mirror.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican/Italian”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Would be better if they stuck to just one, either Mexican or Italian. Place is old and dimly lighted. Needs to be on the TV show that makes places over. Food is medium quality. Service is slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Banning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family restaurant with great food.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've been to Marla's several times and have had good experiences every time whether with just my husband or a group.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marla's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing