We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip - Again, Fabulous”

Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Waterdown
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House Restaurant where delicious steaks, fresh seafood, table side flambe preparation and impeccable service make your evening a truly enjoyable experience. Call Today & Book Now!
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return Trip - Again, Fabulous”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Can't say enough about the service and food at The Lord Byron. Celebrating Father's Day, we devoured with pleasure their seafood platter including: succulent lobsters, king crab legs, scallops and shrimps. Sizable portions, amazingly prepared and presented...there is no other restaurant in my dining experience that can compare to what we experienced last night. The Lord Byron will continue to be our go-to for steak and seafood. It's worth the trip to Waterdown!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    17
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Start Up Pains Are Over”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had the most fantastic meal and service at the Lord Byron restaurant last night. This is our third visit since the new owners took over and our dining experience continues to impress us. The friendly staff, from first walking through the door to our departure, couldn't have been more helpful. My husband and I ordered the Chateaubriand which was cooked to perfection by the well- seasoned server, Sam. We discovered through our friendly chat with our server, Paul, that their objective is to maintain a "fine dining" atmosphere where guests can enjoy their dining experience without costing a fortune . Our experience last night was proof of their achievement. On their website, they advertise different specials - surf and turf, chateaubriand, etc. . I would highly recommend this restaurant and we will be returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Old Style”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Reminds me of old style steak/seafood restaurants. They prepare a number of items at the table including after dinner speciality coffee, deboned our snapper as well. The menu has an assortment of beef/fish/seafood (about half the menu is "market price"). Entrees are served with the soup of the day, veggie, and a choice of baked/mashed potatoe or rice. In our group 2 are regulars at this restaurant so the service was very good. Food was good ... I felt it was a bit expensive. It was full so it's a polular restaurant and reservationed needed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Sam was our waiter, he has a great table manner, food is e cel lent! steaks done to perfection, a definitive return visit for us

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltheworld61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow, Good!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Best meal, best drink, best service and best coffee! We were 15 ladies who went to the newly re-opened Lord Byron and all enjoyed our lunch, dessert, drink and yes, even coffee. I'm going back to celebrate my B-day in April.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeCastilloMirkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Lord Byron Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing