We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Rivermount Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rivermount Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Little Fort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had one night here after staying at a rather upmarket hotel in Jasper. One of the aims of our trip was to experience many different types of accommodation & meet people! Melanie & her daughter did not disappoint. They were friendly, chatty & produced the best food of our trip so far (7 days) & at a price we were more than happy to pay. We were guinea pigs for a food experiment - roasted garlic covered in dark chocolate & all I can say is don't knock it till you've tried it. My friend couldn't finish her French toast so she ate half for lunch & I was so delighted to have gluten free bread available. Not for me s tiny box of rice crispies, no, it was a whacking great big portion, thank you. When we arrived the beds hadn't been made, there were a few dead flies & the toilet cistern had to be manually stopped from continuous filling but do you know what, I'd forgive these guys anything. They haven't been there long, have enthusiasm & openly admit to being new to the area. Besides the price was a fraction of what we've paid elsewhere & for that we got a warm room, comfy bed & an equally warm & comfy welcome with amazingly good home cooked & in some cases freshly picked food. The personal touch was much appreciated so give this place a go ( don't bother if you want an impersonal & sanitised stay). Thank you girls, we loved you.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rivermount Motel Hummingbird rd Little Fort, BC, Canada

We stayed there for 2 days and it feels like home. Very nice and friendly staff.
Good clean room and delicious diner and breakfast for reasonable prices. The first food that taste like at home.
Chatting with the staff feels like talking to family.
So a great place to stay.

Stayed from 18-9-2013 till 20-9-2013 in room 6

Emma and Cornelius, Holland

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_and1_Cornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped here for supper on the way to Clearwater. Had a great meal and an enjoyable evening. Food was awesome and the owners talkative. Took a tour of the rooms and will definitely consider staying here if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the second time now we have stayed at this Motel, and believe us when we say, "you should eat here", Oh my the home-made food is delicious, we even got the owner to make us 12 cinnamon buns for us to take away on our long journey, they are fresh, chewy and mouth-watering. Now they even have a new menu with a Pork dish to die for, it has it's own home-made dill sauce with fresh potatoes and crisp vegetables. Now when you have breakfast chose the French toast, you wont be disappointed, I finished it all, but with a full tummy. The rooms are standard but very clean, the sheets felt crisp and new, and the little touches of soaps, chocolates, etc are extremely welcomed.
So do yourself a favor and stay here instead of those bigger ones, you will not be sorry you did.

Room Tip: All rooms are standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bev t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had such a warm welcome much appreciated after a stressful drive. Great food, personal service and beautiful location.
Wishing very good luck to the new owners - sure all their hard work will pay off in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmbb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My uncle and I stayed in Room 2 in late June this year, and enjoyed it for several reasons. The room was clean and comfortable, with all expected amenities and unexpected nice soaps, shampoo and lotion. The location was charming and homey, and the prices were fair and reasonable, with no added charges or missing/broken features. But most of all, the proprietors were kind, honest, and truly helpful. They went the extra mile to get some things to me that I had left in the room upon our departure. All in all, a classic road trip motel that is a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved our night here at Rivermount. We had supper when we arrived, and breakfast before we left, and the food was delicious. We're foodies & finicky, so when we say the food is great, we mean filled with love, fresh ingredients, and excellent execution of recipes. The room was perfectly clean with firm beds. The management and staff were warm and friendly. From the Café you can watch hummingbirds, lots of hummingbirds. Green and orange and red... and other birds, too. Fascinating to watch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melanieredselkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rivermount Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivermount Motel

Address: 4462 Hummingbird Rd. | Box 548, Little Fort, British Columbia V0E 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Little Fort
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Little Fort
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rivermount Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivermount Motel, Cafe, RV Park and Campground is your relaxation choice for your trip through the North Thompson Valley, British Columbia, Canada. We supply all your travel needs -- food, relaxation, outdoor activities, overnight stop or a vacation destination. Our spacious and clean rooms are situated close to our Hummingbird Cafe which serves true home cooked breakfast. There are also six RV sites and a campground along the river and a large lawn with gazebo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rivermount Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing