We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway on the Pacific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest House La Posada del Sueco
Ranked #6 of 16 Playas B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Bjorn was so amazingly helpful... taking us into town to buy a few things we needed, giving my husband some medicine when he arrived feeling sick, helping us order in food from a local restaurant... We loved the quiet, beautiful views of the ocean and gardens. Bjorn and Maria even let us take their dog, Spiro, with us to the beach one morning. This was an amazing place to rest and relax after our arduous trek to Macchu Pichu days before. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZwicker, Owner at Guest House La Posada del Sueco, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thanks to you! It was great to have you here.. hopefully we will see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lordbyronbremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tiziana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ivana belen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lasmejores habitaciones son las de cerca la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcarmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Esteban O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playas hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Nevada
#2 of 3 in Playas
8 reviews
0 mi away
Playa Paraiso Gastronomia & Lodge
0 mi away
Hotel Titopolis
Hotel Titopolis
#2 of 16 in Playas
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Romanos
Hotel Romanos
#3 of 16 in Playas
5 reviews
0 mi away
Promenade Hostel
Promenade Hostel
#4 of 16 in Playas
15 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hosteria Marea Alta
#4 of 16 in Playas
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House La Posada del Sueco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House La Posada del Sueco

Address: Km 2 via a Data Posorja | General Villamil, Playas 090155, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Playas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Playas
Price Range: $77 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada del Sueco accommodation in General Villamil Playas is a lovely exotic, topical, romantic little Eco lodge hostel/ hotel in front of the beach in Ecuador, an unforgettable vacation hideaway from it all with a relaxing/tranquil environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Guest House La Posada del Sueco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House La Posada Del Sueco Ecuador/Playas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing