We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, not for all tastes.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baywood Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Baywood Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice location, not for all tastes.”
Reviewed June 3, 2007

Stayed here for two nights (May 25-26) on our car trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles. Chose the location for its proximity to Hearst Castle, Mission San Miguel, and San Luis Obispo. Thought it might be nicer than some of the tackier motels in the area. The location was quiet and pretty with the back bay across the street. All the rooms are different - we had “La Provence” on the first floor. The fact that the Inn was built as an office building (and still looks like one) didn’t bother us. Several other things did bother us. Staff was young and not particularly well-trained. There were several cleanliness issues: bed made without a top sheet, dirt in the sink, coffee pot stained and unusable. Breakfast in the room was also hit-and-miss situation. First morning no cream with the coffee, no tea bags - only a pot of hot water, no milk for the oatmeal. Second day, they had no fruit - said we could call in an hour and they would have some (we were gone by then). The room itself had a fireplace which turned out to be the only source of heat. There was no space to put the luggage, and very little drawer or closet space. The Inn wasn’t terrible, but I doubt we will return. It wasn’t good value for the money. We paid $305.20 including tax for the two nights. Restaurant next door, Papillon, was very nice and we had an excellent dinner there.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank AlwaysOnLocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Having been here many times, we were terribly disappointed in the lack of hospitality! We were checked in by one of the cleaning staff who was annoyed at the arrival of a guest. (We arrived at 2:15 pm,:check-in time is 2:00pm according to their website.) We were not informed about anything having to do with breakfast or the wine and cheese. The room was not cleaned very well and there were no glasses in the bathroom. We had to search for the breakfast in the morning because we were not informed that we had to fill out a "card" in order to eat! We left for the day and while we were gone, they VERY poorly cleaned the room, leaving the coffee grounds and used coffee mugs for us to clean, as well as the place needed DUSTING and again..no glasses in the bathroom! When we checked out..yup..another member of the cleaning staff checked us out and again..she seemed annoyed at having to take our money! After many years of visiting Baywood, we will NOT be back!

  • Liked — Nicely decorated rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of hospitality
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BBlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Our second stay in this B&B. Price for the area is very reasonable and it includes a full breakfast. I was not overwhelmed by the breakfast, but it is good and cooked fresh. Waffles, bacon, eggs, fruit, juice, milk, etc. However, the second day, the kitchen either ran out of bread and orange juice (amazingly fresh; staff claimed it is purchased; tasted like someone just squeezed it from the fruit) or dedided not to set any of it out (it isn't in the wilderness; they could have gone to the grocery and purchased more!).

Rooms are nice; view is wonderful (South part of Moro Bay; right on the bay). The walls are a little thin; but the area is quiet and the guests tend to turn their TV's off at reasonable times. Our bed was a queen with brass frame. We slept OK; there is a ceiling fan over the bed. Very nice sitting area in the room with gas fireplace; Mini-fridge and Microwave hidden in a closet area. Complimentary basket with tea, biscotti, coffee and hot chocolate a pleasant touch.

  • Liked — Nice area; quiet; good value
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arewethereyet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2007

My fiancee and I stayed there for a few days just go get away. It has to be one of the best places we have stayed. Each room has it'sown theme...we stayed in the Willamsburg room. Our favorite aspect of this B&B was the breakfast...it was fantastic!! Don't let the "office" exterior throw you off...this place is worth the stay! We highly recommend the Baywood Inn!

  • Liked — Food and Fireplace!
  • Disliked — Small TV
  • Stayed March 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realchk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2007

a great place to stay when touring the Paso Robles and San luis Obispo wine area- rooms on top floor are more private than ground floor - beautiful view over the lagoon, great breakfast next door included - wonderful quality of sheets and decor - we would book again like a flash

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anniehall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Super value for your money. Room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room, very cozy, calm, peaceful.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We rented Alex's House for a wedding party. Beautiful sprawling house, gorgeous expansive view. A little bit off the beaten track but that's what makes it so special. A quiet oasis in the middle of wine country.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasperzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baywood Park
1.2 mi away
Sea Pines Golf Resort
Sea Pines Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Los Osos
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
486 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Baywood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1370 2nd St, Baywood Park, CA 93402-1112
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Baywood Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Baywood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing