We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience”

Ducey's on the Lake
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Bass Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We ate there last night at sunset. Beautiful view of the marina & lake. Excellent waitress w/ attentive helpful service (food allergies). Great food: the mixed veggies had no squash; instead asparagus, brocholini & colored cauliflower. Certain will go next time we're in the area. Separate Fireplace room holds 20 for a privative party. Hamburgers upstairs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    97
    31
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“it's a gamble”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Duceys Bar and Grill (up the top). Could not fault this place. My wife and I had about 6 drinks each, then had some dinner (Pulled Pork Sanga and Beef Tacos). We had a really great time. The waiter was great and suggested a few different beers, was very quick and on the ball. Ducey's Bar and Grill (up top) - 5 STARS!

Two nights later we had dinner at the restaurant, not bad, nothing special, specially for the price. But we had breakfast in the restaurant this morning and the service was shocking. Waitress was rude, made us wait 20mins to order (about 8 people in there). When I asked one of the waitresses if we can order, she told me to wait, so we waited another 10 mins...when our food arrived she was rude. Then we waited another 15mins just to get the bill (I just stood up and started walking out to get the bill a bit quicker). Not a good spot down the bottom. 2 STARS

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Prolifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sad mothers day and birthday experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Why i chose the upstairs grill for this special day is because of the lake. We have been going to the lake and Duceys for 20 years,we are timberline members, and our son got married last sptember at Duceys. We have spent alot of $ there. Tonight took the cake. First our waitress was very apologetic for the kitchen not havingcertain items we ordered, thanour appetizer came out 5 minutes before our meal and last but not least because they were in a hurry to close the bus person removed our drinks without checking with us first mind you there were 4 other tables still eating if we pay for drinks please allow your patrons the courtesy to drink them or just ask to remove them. $75.00 for 4 drinks , fish tacos, 2 burgers and a dip appetizer rediculous! We will be back to bass lake, but not to duceys. The forks restaurant was hopping, we'll be there. One more thing you need to do some housekeeping in the restaurant, seriously the place is filthy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a real 5 star place”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

NO TIE & Coat needed just great food and service Tony ,has a happy hard working team.Not Cheep ! we used the Fireside room to play cards. all 8 of us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieviewpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA shores
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lake Views and Great Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent our 27th anniversary dinner there. We had reservations but opted to wait an extra half hour for a table right in front of a lower level window. Food, staff and views were excellent. Hubby had salmon and I had a wonderful filet mignon. Prior to dinner we went upstairs to the grill/bar area and enjoyed a drink on the water view patio, which was a nice way to wait for our table. A great evening!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ducey's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing