We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bass Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Bass Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WorldMark Bass Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bass Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was our first time at Bass Lake. The rooms are really nice and the two bedrooms are upstairs. This is the first resort we have stayed at that actually had 2-1/2 bathrooms and the second bedroom has their own TV. Our guests were happy about that. The walk to the lake is approximately 10 minutes. The water was low, but the scenery is beautiful with all the trees in the background. We definitely will go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice big worldmark units (only 2 bedroom units). Unlike the Clearlake property it's a 10 minute walk away from the lake via small foot trail. That being said there are nice helpful staff and the property is very well maintained. Would recommend as a nice place to stay for day hikes at Yosemite which is a 20-30 min drive away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank HoneyandHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This resort is small but the service is not small. Very nice 2 bedroom units in a beautiful setting. Some have view of Bass Lake. Thirty minutes from south gate to Yosemite. This is the primary draw of the resort. We spent 5 days in Yosemite. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Easy drive to Oakhurst, CA for groceries and other things you may need. Two very nice Catholic Churches in the area. Nice quiet area for a peaceful vacation seeing some of God's most wonderful work. Also lots of good restaurants in area.

Room Tip: We had A33 close to the lake which has a nice quiet area around it. Only drawback is bath and a half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nm_flag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Bass Lake, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location. It’s always great to hear about positive encounters with our friendly staff. We are always happy to help as best we can. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week here with my brother. We found this location to be handy to the various places we wanted to visit. The accommodations were really nice. The fireplace was my favorite. The lighting in the condo was inadequate but manageable.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Don224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Bass Lake, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced, but we are glad maintenance was able to resolve this quickly. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Bass Lake resort. We knew we would have a bit of a drive to get right into Yosemite Park so were not worried that the resort was not right in the park.
The resort itself was clean, quiet and tidy. We loved the the pool and spa.

John at reception was really helpful. On our arrival he offered us a king bed/queen bed combo which was great for our adult daughter who was travelling with us.

We loved visiting the park, about 20 minutes to the Giant Sequoias and another hour more to Yosemite Valley.

The drive around Bass Lake is beautiful. We hired a boat one afternoon and had a great cruise around the whole lake, with a picnic on a beach. We also saw our first deer.

We were very happy with our visit to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Damsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks in California in late May and early June, 2013. As part of our planning we exchanged into the World Mark's timeshare called Bass Lake. While there are some negatives for this location such as it is about 15 mountain miles from Yosemite and it is not actually located on Bass Lake, there are also a number of excellent things about it as well. For one, because it is a World Mark Timeshare, the property is well maintained. It is also spacious. We had a two bedroom, two bath condo/apartment which provided us a great space to enjoy the beautiful mountains. We only had a party of 4, but this could have easily accommodated 6! The kitchen facilities were excellent as well and we enjoyed the outside grill quite a bit. Last but not least was the outstandingly friendly staff which responded to our needs excellently. So while it was a short walk from the property to the lake and it was a 30 minute drive into the park, we would choose this property again when visiting Yosemite National Park as our headquarters. It is a good thing that we visited when we did, as this summer after we returned the area has been hard hit with wildfires including the rim fire which is exactly where we hiked one day at Hetch Hetchy, where we saw a mother bear and her two cubs on the trail to the waterfall.

Room Tip: All are about the same, no particular one is better than another
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WLifeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long island, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Made an exchange through RCI and used this as our home base while visiting Yosemite. I will fill you in on all the things we didnt know when we got here:
While this is on bass lake, bear in mind there are no chairs, boats, docks or any amenities at the lake. you must supply your own and you cannot see the lake from most units. There is a Von's supermarket in nearby Oakhurst (10 min away) where you can do your food shopping and a smaller, more expensive market in The pines just up the road. There a few places to eat in Oakhurst. El CID was inexpensive, authentic Mexican food where food is smothered in sauce and cheese. The chips and salsa are homemade and yummy. The ice tea and margaritas were very good. As were the fajitas and shrimp special. There is a small place called Todd's that looks like a hole in the wall but don't be deceived, this was some of the best pulled pork and cole slaw I have ever had. Crab cakes is another place where the food was good, service was friendly and desserts were amazing but I'm not so sure it was worth the price. Maybe it was what we ordered but it was the most expensive meal for this trip.

It took us about 20 minutes to get to the southgate of Yosemite, where we made a right to visit Mariposa grove of giant sequoias. A beautiful 2 hr hike(there are shorter trails) I would suggest going early as it gets fairly crowded. That left us the afternoon to relax on bass lake and enjoy a boat rental from bass lake watersports. Make sure you get a discount coupon from the front desk. Bass lake rentals charge a $500 deposit that takes 3 days to fall off credit cards so if you plan on renting over a few days make sure you tell them so they do not tie up additional credit on your cc (like they did to us.) for additional rentals of jetskis etc. The staff at the watersports weren't very friendly or helpful but since there are no lake amenities at the resort this is the closest place. The boats are nice and have a grill on board so you can bring lunch and rent a tube or wakeboard etc.. There is a fairly good restaurant called Duceys right next to watersports where we had a nice meal with a beautiful view. Back to Yosemite, make a left to head to the valley floor. It is about 1/1.5 hours from south entrance depending on who you get behind on the winding roads. We saw a bear up the mountain, coyote and many deer along the way. Make the time to visit glacier point, you won't be disappointed; the view is amazing. There are a few places to purchase food in the park, but I would suggest packing your own as it is the blah fast food type stuff.
There is a nice trail just outside of Yosemite called Lewis trail which has 2 beautiful water falls and you walk along a creek. I would highly suggest you check it out..

All and all the staff here was very nice, the unit was roomy for 6 people and the beds were pretty comfy, even the Murphy bed in living room. There is no housekeeping but you can exchange linens and towels at the main office whenever you like. There is a washer/ dryer in the unit And the kitchen was well stocked. There are 2 pools with hot tubs but not everyone has access to both. There is a grill and small table on each patio. They rent dvds at the office and they have wifi for $15 per week. Otherwise there really aren't many amenities or organized activities at the resort. I would stay here again but not for a full week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Lake
3.6 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
10.7 mi away
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
1.7 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bass Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bass Lake

Property: WorldMark Bass Lake
Address: 53134 Road 432, Bass Lake, CA 93604-9768 (Formerly North Shore Estates at Bass Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bass Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Bass Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your WorldMark Bass Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Bass Lake Hotel Bass Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing