We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Bass Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WorldMark Bass Lake to your Saves list
WorldMark Bass Lake
53134 Road 432, Bass Lake, CA 93604 (Formerly North Shore Estates at Bass Lake)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful, the units are clean and include full kitchens. The south entrance to Yosemite with its Mariposa Grove of sequoias is only about 15 miles away, The downside -- the units don't have a lot of windows, and Worldmark has compounded the problem by decorating with dark colors, even to the point of painting some walls nearly black. Our first impression was of a very gloomy unit. As we used it, we learned to like it better, but we still curse the decorator who put fashion over function.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

After long days of hiking in the Park, we looked forward to some much needed sleep. There was nothing comfortable about the beds nor the "down" pillows in the condos at this WorldMark. I've slept on a padded cot that was much more cozy and my own fluffy pillow to accompany. Eek.

Despite the uncomfortable sleeping arrangements, the condo was very nice. Clean. Roomy for the 4 in our group. Kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, large fridge, spacious sing, a small table, and also packets of spices. The washing machine was a touch loud but worked fine, as well as the dryer. TV had plenty of channels to chose from. There was a small patio out back with plastic deck furniture and a full sized BBQ grill.

The front desk staff was always helpful with our questions about the area and also about Yosemite. We used the pool and hot tub a few times. We also borrowed the fire pit for roasting marshmallows one evening.

Our condo was mixed in with a residential area and closed off from the gated area of the rest of the resort, kind of odd. So you had to walk up a short hill to get to an entrance to the resort.

We've stayed at other WorldMark and Wyndham properties that I gave a better than average rating. Although a nice place to stay, and we'd stay here again equipped with plenty of pillows, it wasn't anything out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: Condo seemed quieter, located outside the gated area of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1hotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We traded a time-share week for this property to use as a base for visiting Yosemite. It's about a half hour drive to the south gate and a bit more than an hour to the valley floor.

We stayed in a two bedroom unit that was next door to the main resort amid some full-time residence properties. The unit was spotless and comfortable and well maintained.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and were always willing to answer our questions about the best places to visit, eat and hike.

We enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room, A21, had a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We used our timeshare to book this stay. It was a two bedroom townhouse. We had 4 children (4, 3, 2 and 2). The living room was adequate and bedrooms were plenty of space. The playground was nice. The gate connecting the two area was locked most of our stay (Christmas). There was not a midweek cleaning. If you needed something (dishwasher detergent, towels, trash bags, etc... you had to walk to the front desk. They did not deliver anything. This fact made service terrible at best. We have been using our RCI timeshare for 7 years and never had this happen. The resort was close to Bass Lake although it was on the outskirts of "town".

Room Tip: Service is not up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ska4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We used one of our weeks through an RCI exchange and stayed here for one week. It was in close proximety to Yosemite. We did alot of day trips, that included hiking and taking alot of photos of the beautiful area.

Room Tip: If you do an exchange through RCI at this resort, then you are in the buildings in a different area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpe
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The "resort" is small which is fine. But there is no view to the lake at all and neither is its surrounding very attractive. The house we stayed is very well-maintained and equipped but the location of it which is close to the large garbage bins is bad. There are tons of resort or lodges around the lake. I would not strongly recommend it simply because of the good maintenance. I did not know the rate of the accommodation because my friend paid for us. So I would suggest make some comparisons in terms of views, surroundings, rates before booking here.

Room Tip: Remember not to have a house near the garbage bins
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently returned from a weeks stay at the Worldmark YOSEMITE Bass Lake. The condo was very well equipped, even a ceramic tea pot which is rare. The two bedroom unit was spacious, clean, freshly updated and comfortable. It's location to the south lake of Yosemite national park was very convenient, about 17 miles. We were there mid Nov so the local "Bass Lake" had been drained for Winter irrigation purposes and many of the shops in Bass Lake were closed. However we enjoyed Ducey's at the Pines Resort a couple miles down the road for dinner a couple of nights. The early bird specials were excellent and well worth the moderate price.
The pool was closed for winter but the huge hot tub was open and well maintained.
We would recommend this resort and return again in Nov. as the crowds in the area that are found in the summer months are much less. The temperatures were mid 50's-mid 60's and the skies blue.. We enjoyed our visit to this area and our time at Bass Lake and breath taking Yosemite.

Room Tip: all rooms are two bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Detype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Lake
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.6 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Bass Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Bass Lake

Property: WorldMark Bass Lake
Address: 53134 Road 432, Bass Lake, CA 93604 (Formerly North Shore Estates at Bass Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bass Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Bass Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your WorldMark Bass Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Bass Lake Hotel Bass Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing