We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jus luv e waffle, yum yum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Motel is near e interstate, culd hear e train pass by. e room is spacious den wat i expect it to be. Clean room.

Breakfast w waffles, dats a big plus pt..

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zulnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 199 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2007

Staff was accomodating and the price was right for just a place to sleep. However, bring ear plugs if you want to do that.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank LCOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We stayed in this hotel for only one night and it's a good thing too. The noise from the interstate and the train that went by every hour was horrific. The staff didn't know how often the train went by when I inquired about it. But that is all beside the point when I got to the room. It wa supposed to be a non-smoking room but the entire room permeated of smoke. The bed, pillows, sheets, the shower curtain, everything. When we asked for a different room, we were told because we "used" the room (my daughter had to use the bathroom) we could not be moved without paying for another room. DON"T EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL. IT IS THE MOST PATHETIC HOVEL.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbyburros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Whilst touring California, we stayed at this hotel and was charged $159 for 1 night stay in a standard room. Unfortunately we were a little lost and decided that at 9pm at night after driving for hours, we felt we had no alternative but to stay there.
The room was definately not worth the money!! Tatty room and noisy.
This was the only hotel we had not pre-booked and have learnt our lesson! I have since complained to Travelodge with no success

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Happywanderers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

My husband, two children, and I booked a three-day stay at the Travel Lodge in Banning, Ca. Upon arriving, our room wasn't ready after checking-in. We spent an hour at a nearby park giving the Lodge time to get our room ready. When we returned, we were thoroughly disgusted! The room was dirty, there were holes in the blankets, dirt in the shower, and drinks/food spilled in the refrigerator. Although, this establishment advertises that it is "newly remodeled," we saw no signs showing such. After inspecting the room, we decided that we were getting our money back and staying elsewhere. My husband asked the front desk clerk for a refund, explaining the flaws. Kindly, the gentleman gave us a refund and we were on our way! Before making reservations, I researched this hotel, and found a review stating that it was a good value. It's not!! Don't waste your time!

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank scottslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yum f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: O quarto no terreo pode ouvir pessoa acima caminhando. O quarto no andar de cima exige que carregue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
20.6 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall

Address: 1700 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-4221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Banning Casino And Outlet Mall Hotel Banning
Travel Lodge Banning
Banning Travel Lodge
Banning Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing