We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn in Banning regularly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is great. The only downside is the the swimming pool is always cold.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    110
    50
    26
    18
See reviews for
184
134
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel many times in the past year on our way to Arizona as it is a nice halfway point on our trip. After about 6 or 7 trips, we consider this hotel a great find in the area and have recommended them to many of our friends and family. Lately, there seems to be a change in management and it has taken a turn for the worse. We stayed at the hotel sometime ago in January and were charged twice for the same stay. We left multiple voicemails to the hotel manager and they were never returned. We had a trip planned in the middle of April and thought we would address the issue with management face to face.
Unfortunately, a family member had a stroke and we had to cancel our trip. The hotel representative on staff on Thursday night said they would not budge and would hold us responsible for the cancellation penalty. We asked to speak to a manager and we were told that we should call back the next morning. (The reservation was for Friday night). We called Friday morning at 7:50 AM and were told that the reservation had been cancelled and that we would not have to worry about showing up. The lady seemed genuinely interested in helping us out. We checked the credit card statement on the following Monday and noticed we had been charged for the full amount of the stay. After multiple phonecalls with different people at the hotel, the hotel will not honor the cancellation and will hold us responsible for the cancellation penalty. It is sad to see that they have a lot of things going for them in terms of a great property, hard working house keeping and great location, but the hotel management's business ethics leave a lot to be desired. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you read the fine print as management is very inflexible and will try to grab every dollar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Convenient & close to Cabazon outlet. if you have a nice shiny car stay away from the sprinklers. They can & will ruin your car paint. The hard water stain is so hard to come off. Might need a professional detailer to have it go back to it's shininess. The breakfast is great. Kids loved it. Pls have the pool heated. It's was like ICE cold.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meejay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

On a long drive from central California to Phoenix, my family stayed at the Hampton Inn in Banning because it was about half way to our destination and it allowed us to break up the trip from one long day of driving to a shorter evening and morning drive. The hotel served this purpose perfectly. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was really quiet even though we were on the freeway side of the building. I've stayed at Hampton Inn's before and knew what to expect for breakfast and this one did not disappoint. While it's not a gourmet breakfast, there is plenty of variety and options for hot, cold, breads, pastries, fruit, juice, and coffee. We enjoyed our stay so much, we stayed again a few days later on our trip home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98travels2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel but not in the nicest of locations. It is in an area for trucks as a pit stop, very close to the main highway, but would rather have been in Palm Springs.
Stayed here for 4 days in early March as an alternative to Palm Springs, but wished we had stayed in PS. Hotel was very nice, room excellent, with a decent breakfast in the morning, so overall no complaints with the hotel. There is nothing of interest in the surrounding area other than the usual shops and supermarkets like Walmart. So we spent most of our time in PS, which is about 25 miles away, which rather defeated the purpose of booking this hotel, although this was my mistake. As a stop for an overnight though it is ideal and I woud recommend if you are going or coming from LA>

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Return trip back from San Francisco Bay Area to Tucson, AZ, my husband and I were very tired and trying to find a place to stop for the night off of the 210 FWY. There had been nothing for miles and finally back on the 10 towards Palm Springs, I saw a sign for the Hampton Inn. As we had stopped at the Hampton Inn in Santa Clarita 1 week previously and had a very pleasant experience, I said "That's it! We're stopping!". It was about 8:30 p.m. It was quite busy with people in the same position as we, just trying to get off the road and sleep but the front desk was very pleasant, expedient and helpful. Only problem was the gal at the front desk recommended two Italian restaurants for dinner and when we got to each of them they put out their "Closed" signs before we could get out of the car. This was just before 9:00 p.m. on a Saturday night, but must remember we were in Banning, CA. We ended up eating at Applebee's, where the staff was very friendly and the food was not bad. Anyway, once again, not disappointed with the Hampton. Clean, very comfortable, stylish, couldn't ask for more from a chain. Next morning, I asked the front desk gal if the hotel was new and she explained that actually the hotel was almost 6 years old and that every 6 years, the company (Hilton) redoes
each hotel! Wow! So if you're in the vicinity of Banning CA, and need a place to stay, the hampton Inn is the place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel was considering the location. Banning/Beaumont is not known as a destination but the hotel exceeded our expectations. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice and spacious though the bathroom door was turning the wrong way. (!) We recommend this hotel for those visiting family in the area or who are just passin' through.

Room Tip: Traffic noise in the rooms facing the freeway. Get a room on the "town" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
17.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
930 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Address: 6071 Joshua Palmer Way, Banning, CA 92220-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont Hotel Banning
Hampton Inn And Suites Banning-Beaumont
Hampton Inn Banning
Banning Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing