We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home for Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home for Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. We have stayed here the last 4 Christmas's. The staff is great, helpful and always available. We'd like to give a special thanks to Ted for his assistance with our stay this year. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, breakfast is great. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, however we always stay on the top floor of all hotels and away from eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICKIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    104
    47
    25
    16
See reviews for
167
128
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We made this reservation at a Starbucks a couple hours south. We were tired when we arrived after dark. Check quick & courteous. No problems. No noise. On this road trip we found the Hampton Inns to be consistently good & comfortable. We used Hampton Inn in Goleta & Ukiah, also.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room away from elevators; that is what we received. Our room was on the north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMESBRANSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were heading back to Arizona after a funeral in Riverside but knew that we wanted to make a stop at the outlets, so this hotel was a perfect stop over for our family. We had 2 rooms and both were well appointed and comfortable. Best part was the complimentary breakfast in the morning, which saved us money and time from having to go somewhere else. We headed straight to the outlets from there, which were only 10 minutes away. It was very convenient right off the freeway and we had great service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with the family on the way to Disneyland. We selected it after reading other reviews. The hotel was quiet and clean. It is just off 1-10 so easy to get in and out of. The breakfast and free wifi were great as well. The pillows were comfortable. It was a brief but nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneManWolfpack658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We visited the area to go to the Desert Hill Premium Outlets. It is just a mile away from the hotel. Very clean and spacious. Breakfast area is nice and clean. Food is basic. Parking lot was safe and easy. No valet parking. However they kept a 100$ deposit for no reason at all and no explanation. I'm sure there has been a mistake - but watch out. The pool didn't look very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nese01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Cilifornia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is one of the nice things about having to work outside in the Banning area in the middle of summer. Clean and comfortable, close to grocery stores, a Subway, and nice restaurants for diner. And the bonus is EVERY room has a fridge at no extra charge. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. As anyone who has to live out of a hotel for work, a fridge is a must have option.

As we came in with a large group of workers, the hotel manager matched the rate of the hotel up the street for their rooms without a fridge (the few “suites” with fridges were all rented). Note to the other hotel: You can buy a small fridge for less than $100…It’ll pay for itself in a couple of weeks, and make your guests happier.

Breakfasts were very nice too, a eggs, different breakfast meats each day (several sausages, bacon), fresh Belgian waffles, rolls, pastries, bagels, fruits, cereal, juices, coffee.

Our company will now be using the Hampton Inn for all our future visits to the Banning Area.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount. At a minimum, they'll probably match a competitors rate and you'll be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Beware. The worst hotel we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at plenty. Paid for upgraded room to have jetted tub but front desk did not check us into that room. After providing proof to the front desk that we actually had paid for the ugraded room we still were not permitted our room choice until I called hotwire and they had to help me get the front desk to check us in the correct room. (redicules) when we finally got the keys to the correct room, the tub was so filthy I went to ask for cleanser so I could clean it to take a bath however they immediately changed our room but the room they changed it to was even worse. The white towels were gray not even white. And there was still chunks on 2 wash cloths like someone had blown their nose on. Between my husband and myself we found 1 towel somewhat clean and shared it. When I went to get into bed, my husband almost knocked me on the floor. There were BUGS in the bed right there on the sheets that were so obviously not changed between guests. And with that we had to leave and not even stay the night. And guess what? After shelling out nearly $275 for this shabby dirty room, they would not even refund my nights stay although in plain site their motto is something like if im not 100 percent satisfied with my stay then I dont have to pay. LIES. Do not go there. It will make your stomache sick and your skin crawl

Room Tip: Want to pick a good room? Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m4rr1ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnghs, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We regret any problems you encountered during your stay. The overwhelming majority of our guests leave our hotel extremely satisfied and intend to return for another stay. We believe in always providing the highest quality guest service. In this partifuclar circumstance, its unfornatue that the reservation was booked through a third party website such as hotels.com as it limited our ability to resolve the problem without having to involve them again, an understandably frustrating problem for both you and the hotel. Regrettably after several room changes and several hours into your stay you were unsatisfied and left the hotel. As a result, we immediatley instructed hotels.com to refund the full amount of stay. We hope for the opporunity to serve you again and provide you the excellent service we are known for. Sincerely, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Address: 6071 Joshua Palmer Way, Banning, CA 92220-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Banning-Beaumont
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont Hotel Banning
Hampton Inn Banning
Banning Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing