We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Banning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best in Banning”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have found this is the best lodging in Banning (although, in fairness, I haven't stayed at the Holiday Inn Express yet). I'd also give it the nod as a better value compared to the Days, Super 8, and Travelodge -- it's vastly superior for about 25 bucks more.

Access is easy off the Highland Springs exit of the 10 freeway. There are multiple gas stations, fast food places, and family restaurants right at the exit, and even more within a few exits. The property is 4 floors with elevators. Lots of parking. Check in with Jason was fast and friendly.

The room smelled fresh and was fairly spacious. The double-queen room has a lot of flat surfaces for all your stuff. There is a big work desk, with wired internet (cable included with the room) and electrical outlets at table level. Also extra outlets behind the nightstand. The flat screen HDTV was nice but had relatively few channels. The bath was well-appointed as you would expect from a Hampton. The A/C was quiet and efficient. Breakfast room was spacious, and had the usual Hampton selection of hot and cold items.

My room faced the rear of the hotel (away from the freeway) and was very quiet. The 10 freeway carries a lot of truck traffic, so you might ought to ask for a room in the rear if you're a light sleeper.

The only strange thing about the room was that the bathroom door opened outward, and the door swung toward the room. And the door is wide. So it takes a little maneuvering to get into the bathroom. Kind of peculiar choice -- I guess there wasn't enough room inside the bathroom for the door to swing inward.

But overall it's a great place to stay and a pretty good value versus the local competition.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the rear (north) side of the hotel, so you don't get freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadillac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    110
    50
    26
    18
See reviews for
184
134
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hampton Inn right off the interstate in Banning with very easy access. The check-in was very fast and easy and the rooms nicely furnished with a desk and refrigerator. The hotel staff were all quite friendly and helpful with suggesting dining places. The breakfast selections were quite varied and we felt very satisfied with the food. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel away from the interstate and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyGoldie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had to stay near Beaumont as family is near-by in assisted living. This Hampton Suite is very convenient, right off I-10, and reasonably priced with continental breakfast, Beds were comfortable; it's very nice, clean, feels new, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Paper was delivered to our room each morning. Also, good shopping just 5 minutes away. They do have a workout room which mainly consists of bikes and treadmills. When I next visit, I will stay here.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on the freeway - it's set back from the freeway on a frontage street. We were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I know that doesn't say much for the sleepy community of Banning, but this is a very clean, new and convenient hotel. Very helpful staff. Standard Hampton Inn Breakfast. Near shopping and adjacent to I-10.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzoZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Banning for one night. The hotel was clean. We had a standard room which was perfect for a couple though it may be a little small if you had a family. The breakfast was good with a lot of things to choose from including fruit, waffles, cereal, pastries, one of the best breakfasts I've had at a budget chain hotel. One possible drawback is if you have a room that faces the 10 freeway you will hear a lot of freeway noise. We had a long day and were very tired so it didn't bother us at all but some people may be. I'd definately recommend this hotel and would go back again.

Room Tip: If you don't like freeway noise ask for a room on the other side from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Friendly efficient staff and wonderful breakfast. Rooms were clean and quiet, maybe because we did not face I10.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidnmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great place to stay for a quick trip to the outlet malls. Much less expensive than Palm Springs. Comfortable, people were nice. It is located right off the freeway. It was clean. Breakfast was typical of Hamptons.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
8.2 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
17.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
930 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Address: 6071 Joshua Palmer Way, Banning, CA 92220-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont Hotel Banning
Hampton Inn And Suites Banning-Beaumont
Hampton Inn Banning
Banning Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing