We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfinished remodel not very helpful at desk. maid was great”

Country Inn Banning
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn Banning
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Reviewed March 3, 2007

We arrived a few minutes after 4:00p the check in time given when reservations were made. there was 1 man ahead of us but the woman in the window was on the phone and didn't acknowledge him. He ended up leaving. We waited a good while to check in apparently the credit card machine wasn't working properly. so the entire time we were trying to check in she was on the phone .In the mean time 2 more people were standing in line to check in. this is a tiny little room it's tight with 2 people but 4? I went outside while my husband checked in. When we went to out room there was masking tape on the dead bolt and the door way.peep hole etc were taped off the same. It was as though painting had just been completed. When we looked up and down the row of rooms the majority of them also had masking tape on them. the couple we were traveling with booked a non smoking room but the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
when we asked about the on line coupon they have on their website. which states:
Save 10%
Off Your First Stay
At Country Inn

NOT VALID WITH OTHER DISCOUNTS, SPECIAL EVENT OR HOLIDAYS. PLEASE PRINT COUPON AND PRESENT AT HOTEL AT CHECK IN TO RECEIVE DISCOUNT.

we were told because we'd reserved on line we were already given a discount and they would not honor this coupon.
when we returned in the evening there wasn't enough parking in the lot. some people had parked in areas marked no parking.
this was close to the freeway, outlet malls and casinos if you plan only to sleep this is ok.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank javasante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2008

Hello javasante

Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn. We were sorry to hear that your visit was less than satisfactory, however we would like respond to the problems that you experienced during your stay.

The staff at Country Inn is trained to make sure the guest check in and stay is as problem free as possible. After reading your review, the management evaluated the behavior of this clerk and she was replaced. The management would like to apologize for her behavior at your check in.

As for the tape on the doors, our maintenance staff had just completed painting these doors and was waiting for the drying process to complete before removing the tape. We had a notice at the front office asking guest to understand and forgive the hotel while renovation was ongoing.

Rates booked online are discounted and therefore the 10% off first stay does not apply to these rates. These rules are stated on the coupon.

As we are located so close to Casino Morongo, many of the hotel guest have more than 2 or 3 cars and sometimes the hotel runs out of parking space. Again we apologize for any problems during your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2006

The check in was quick and simple, no long waits, The room was an unexpected surprise. We paid $55 for a cal king bedroom, that had a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and free high speed internet. They had irons and boards available at the office. staff wasfriendly and helpful. The room was clean and had new furniture and bedding.

Countryinn is less than 5 minutes from the outlet stores and the casino morongo and 20 minutes from palm springs

We check in for 1 day ended up staying 4 days because hotels in palm springs and at the casino morongo were all $89 and more for one day.

To all travelers looking for a great stay affordable prices, this is the hotel you are looking for

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gyver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryinn-manager, Manager at Country Inn Banning, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2008

Hello gyver1

Thank you for staying with us. We always like to hear that we surpassed our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
burbank, ca
12
Reviewed May 14, 2006

a wonderful hotel, great and friendly staff. very helpful. closest to casino morongo and the outlet mall

very clean hotel. rooms were exceptionally clean better than some franchise hotels that we had stayed in the past. in my opinion i could see that attention was being payed toward guest satisfaction

a lovely continential breakfast, fresh coffee, three kinds of juices and assorted muffins and danishes

on my next trip to the area i know were i would be staying...

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
12
Reviewed March 16, 2006

This is, by far, the worst service I've ever gotten at any hotel stay. The employees were outrageously rude and made my stay a nightmare.

I had a guest over for no more than 10 minutes when they called my room and threatened to charge a $20 fee on my credit card if my guest didn't leave within 2 minutes. To top it off, they called half an hour before our check-out time to remind us that it'll be a $55 fee for any late check-out.

My husband and I were there for no more than 7 hours and just felt uncomfortable and harassed. We much have rather stayed at any Motel 6 if it was available (at least, they'd be nice). Therefore, I do not recommend the Country Inn to anyone.

Stayed: March 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2005

We stayed at the Country Inn for one night. It was very clean and well kept. Nice flowers are out front. The microwave and fridge were new. The toiletries were especially nice, not the standard hotel toiletries.

The shower was wonderful; it actually had enough pressure to wash your hair.

The price was reasonable. The continental breakfast was adequate; coffee, assorted juices with danish and muffins.

It is freeway adjacent so if you are looking for quiet, this is not the place. I just turned the fan on and was able to sleep quite easily.

We were looking for a place to stay outside LA so we could have a jump on the traffic the next morning. We didn't want anything fancy, but wanted clean and nice. This was it. I recommend the Country Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank M&MB_Phx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Burglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
2 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
6.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Banning

Address: 932 E Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-5922
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Banning 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn in Banning offers spacious and affordable lodging just 20 minutes from Palm Springs. Located near the beautiful San Gorgonio and San Jacinto Mountains, The Country Inn is found near several area attractions. Enjoy recreation at Morongo Casino or discount shopping at Desert Hills Premium Outlets, Cabazon Outlets. If you are interested in a shopping excursion, please visit our front desk for more information on Desert Hills Premium Outlets which offers savings 25% to 65% everyday at 130 designers and name-brand outlet stores including, Nine West, Guess, Coach, Gap, Calvin Klein, Carter's, DKNY, Hugo Boss, Levi's and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Banning
Banning Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing