We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm House”
Review of Farm House Restaurant - CLOSED

Farm House Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Beaumont, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Farm House”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This restaurant is known for the good breakfast omelets The rest of their food is average and the prices are a little high for what you get. Truck drivers come here as it is easy to park their trucks.

Helpful?
1 Thank countryfan289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“We always stop on our way to Palm Springs”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The menu has a large selection. The food is good and they serve generous portions. They also serve breakfast all day. The coffee is great and they offer the flavored creamer I like so much. The service is not going to dazzle you, but they do a decent job. The reason we always stop is because it is a good value, a convenient place to drop off the highway for a bite to eat, and it is a really cute place. They have a side room that has "antique-ey" items and odds and ends you can browse through it if they are busy (generally the wait is short if there is one.) The little store adds to the charm. Of course we will keep going, it is now a tradition for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank California-Yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A home town favorite ...”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for years ... it is 'on the way' to the desert and is a nice break from the drive. It is always crowded for breakfast ... especially during the weekends ... but it is a big place and there is usually not a wait.
If you want a HUGE breakfast, this is the place to go ... and we have never been disappointed in the amount or the taste. He usually has the bone in ham steak and is always pleased with it. I move around the menu ... the last time I had machaca and eggs, served with tortillas .. very good.
The waitresses are veterans at this ... 'hey, honey ... what'll you have?' ... and everything is fast paced ... order, food, eat, go! But once you know this, it is okay.
We have gone once or twice for dinner. The crowds drop off significantly after lunch, but the food is the same.
There is always a generous coupon in the Entertainment Book, so look for that.
My advice ... go for breakfast or lunch ... and bring your appetite!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BornInHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Americana Breakfast”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went for an early (6:30 AM) breakfast as our motel had none. Wonderful slice of America kitch. Nice classic waitress with sparkly jeans and smile. I had eggs with corn beef hash and home fries. Not remarkable, but better than Dennys. Nice folks eating there before work.

When we finished, I asked to have a large thermos filled with coffee and the cost added to my check. Good coffee for the long drive ahead, and no charge. We would go back if in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantafeSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reheated Food, The Service is A JOKE!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Don't Be lured in by the big Red Barn and Chicken scene! We went in
for Breakfast, there was a misunderstanding and my Husband got served
fruit instead of the potatoes when we pointed it out immediately to
our waiter he (devin) I think) became defensive and wanted to argue
with him. Finally he walked away and ran to a blonde pony tail
waitress who said "WOW!" they startin cacklin loudly like a couple of
old mad hens! making mean faces shaking their heads, All the while
neglecting the other customers over a fruit mishap. blonde ponytail
had to tell the customer at the end of the bar, who turned around to
stare and chitchat about it! Finally the rock hard homestyle potatoes
arrived, reheated so many times the bell peppers and onions were
decentegrated. We asked him to take the rejected fruit away and he said "I cant reserve it once it gets to the table.so WOW to the weirdness of them! The Chicken fried steak was those banquet frozen patties. The biscuits were hard and reheated the gravy too was not
Fresh! The Creamers and Condiments were all sticky! The Coffee taste like water! The Place was dirtier than a Real Barn The Prices of this old food is outrageous but
the way the this waiter and pony tail waitress (A couple of rejected
circus clowns) treat people is Unexcusable And we will never return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm House Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing