We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 'Must Stop' in the Pass”

Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banning, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 'Must Stop' in the Pass”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Looking for a friendly place in the Pass Area to get good Italian food? I highly recommend Johnny Russo's. It is a fun experience eating there. The people are friendly and the service is excellent. The menu has a large variety of fine Italian foods and ample portions. Even my brother from AZ loves to stop at Russo's for a meal. The owners, Johnny and Jane, bring a genuine warmth to the place and are delighted to meet you. It's a total experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotdot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    46
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
yucaipa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food !”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Russo's always has very delicious food & it doesn't matter which entree you order, all of them are delicious. Quick service & the server is very attentive to our needs. If you are looking for Italian food this is the place to try & you will love it too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Consistently average Italian”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

On a visit to Banning, we had the taste for some Italian food and picked Russo's. The building looks like a former steakhouse. The host greeted us warmly and showed us to a very nice table with a good view. The server came over to ask about drinks. Our brief conversation was very odd as she knew nothing about their wines. When asked, she said "It is a red.". Thanks!

We ordered soups and salads -- they were decent. The entrees were less than exciting. The pasta was overdone, the sauces just OK and the not enough flavor.

It was like home cooking, if you are not a good cook. I will give them credit for keeping the place clean and neat. The staff was attentive and friendly. The place was 1/4 full on our visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yucaipa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always delicious food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are never disappointed with the food quality & quantity. Usually end up taking some left overs home too. Friendly staff. If you are looking for great Italian food then you need to go to Russo's & check it out for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I both enjoyed eating here, the food was excellent, the service was great, and it had an overall happy environment. We would eat here again! Thanks for pointing us here, TripAdvisor!

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing