We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood around”

Fisherman's Market & Grill
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Fisherman's Market & Grill has created the standard for quality and freshness in the seafood restaurant business. Dedicated to serving the absolute freshest seafood, from our boats to you, fresh daily, they have overtaken all their competition in every location they open. CELEBRITY QUOTES 1) "In my book, Fisherman's Market & Grill is a hole-in-one!" Rachael Ray 2) "The Fish Taco here is truly extraordinary; truly, truly, extraordinary!" Anthony Bourdain (No Reservations, Travel Channel) Our Banning location is off the I-10 Freeway at 22nd Street exit. Come up to Ramsey Street then turn left. We are the second driveway on the right.
Beaumont, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Seafood around”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had the Hawaiian combo which includes Teriyaki shrimp, chicken, and Mahi Mahi. It comes with rice and cole slaw. The portions were satisfying and everyting was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The fish is awesome we have eaten here several tomes ans love it. The staff is great and give excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fresh is the word”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

"Catalina Sliders" are the best: Hawaiian sweet rolls, coleslaw with white sauce, and fish. "Yum" is an understatement. The "Fish & Chips" are fresh and with Balsamic vinegar to dip in is snazzy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Was not as good as expected”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I read the reviews of others and had high hopes for this restaurant. I arrived during "Happy Hour" which runs from 2 pm to 6 pm and all day Sunday. During this time there are dinner specials. The man behind the counter told me the world famous fish & chips were the most popular item on the specials menu so I went with his recommendation. The fish was cod which was battered and fried nicely, but along with the fries, it was nothing special. I wish I had tried something else.

This restaurant allows you to place your order at the counter, get your own sauces (tarter, louie, etc.), fill your own drink at the fountain, and buy fresh fish at the counter. There is an extensive menu, so give it a try and pick something other than fish & chips!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular Seafood”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Fisherman's Market & Grill is a favorite for our family. You just can't beat their fresh quality seafood and incredible prices. The $7.99 lunch specials and early bird dinners make this a destination for frugal but delicious dining. Try the Salmon Caesar Salad for a real treat. Their drive thru is also a big plus! You will enjoy your meal at Fisherman's Market and Grill and if you are like me you will keep coming back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Market & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Market & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing