We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is heading downhill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is heading downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for about 3 years but it is not being maintained very well. It is clean and safe but little things that matter are not being taken care of. Today after checking in I found my room desk chair broken and unsafe to use. It was replaced per my request but it should have never been left this way. The business center printer was broken, the exercise room door had a dead car key reader and the front desk had to open it each time. The internet is very slow also. If this keeps up I will be staying at the nearby Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebanning, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Rick B,

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use this information to better our Hotel. We value each one of our guest and will always look for ways to improve. Again I Thank you. If you like you are more then welcome to contact me at the Hotel any time to discuss.

Del Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
54
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here during a long distance road trip and overall hotel was just okay. Average clean hotel room, good complimentary breakfast and hotel itself was pretty quiet. However, internet was ridiculously slow and Banning itself is very small with limited eating options (besides the casino or fast food). Given its proximity to Indio I would say stay there and skip Banning.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room away from the highway - but seriously check out Indio options if looking f...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank osugal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear osugal29,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

I sincerely apologize for you did not find some aspects of our hotel to your liking and for the inconvenience you had with our internet service. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Loved almost everything. Beds, TV, internet, breakfast & front desk service were all great. I definitely will stay here again! The outlets is only a short drive away. Highly recommended to stay for all coming to this area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We loved this hotel. It is only 5-6miles to the outlet mall and morongo casino but cost less than half what it would be to stay at the casino itself. There is not 1 but 3 dollar stores within half a mile radius which makes it convenient should you forget stuff like sunblock lotion. ;)

There is also a supermarket, big lots and a few restaurants (and fastfood places) nearby. It is also just off the freeway so driving back and forth to the outlet mall and/or casino was not a big deal. Really worth staying!

Room Tip: Since it's just off the freeway, you might want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

After a long days drive from NM, Banning is a convenient place to stop before getting into the hectic LA traffic. This is my second experience here. On both occasions, the staff was friendly, the room clean and the amenities as expected. I was transporting expensive sporting goods and felt the location secure enough that I left them in the vehicle. The breakfast area was clean, had newspapers, and the continental breakfast appealing. I will definitely return and am comfortable recommending it to travelers.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gavachoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stopped by on our way from Arizona to Los Angeles, it was getting windy, So we thought it would be a good idea to pull over. We pulled in and was wonderfully surprised.The staff was very nice and the Front Desk girl Angela was such a sweet person. The price was perfect and our room was so large, We had a small kitchen area and my husband enjoyed another room that had a sofa and TV. The next day Breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed a Veggie Omelette and many other items. We will stay on our way home to AZ even if their is no wind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
6.3 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Banning I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Address: 3020 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-3724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Banning, California opening 1st Quarter 2009 is conveniently located off of Interstate 10. This first stagecoach town is nested between Palm Springs and Ontario in the heart of the San Bernardino Valley. The area presents historic values and modern opportunities, local businesses include Lowes Distribution Center, Arrowhead Bottle Water and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital. Whether you are traveling on business, with family, visiting nearby attractions, or camping anywhere around the San Bernardino National forest after a long day you can get comfortable in our state of the art guestrooms or spacious suites featuring 32 TV s. Stay in touch with friends and family with our complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms or our 24 hour business center. Start your day Smart with a complimentary HOT breakfast or stay fit at our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Banning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing