We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beaumont)
$65
$55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
50
53
27
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
53
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorongo casinobathroom wallpaperfront deskmicrowave and fridgean overnight staylittle thingsroom was cleanbreakfast barfresh fruitwonderful staycomfortable staylos angelesone night stayupon checkhiefreewaycabazon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 147 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Banning for one night in December 2012.

This is a modern, pleasant hotel which is far more pleasant than you may expect, located as it is next to a busy freeway. Service is good, and the facilities were adequate. There are a couple of fast food places about half a mile down the road which are enough for a quick dinner.

The hot breakfast was quite good, with enough variety and decent quality.

There are a few areas that the Holiday Inn really falls down in. Internet was so slow as to be almost useless. The fitness room, has a number of machines out of order. Astoundingly, no television in the entire place was working while we were there, with some kind of technical issues. None of these are deal breakers in themselves, but all are a bit annoying and impacted on our stay.

Overall, a fair enough stop by the highway.

Room Tip: Request a room on the other side of the hotel to the freeway - there's still a bit of noise, but nothing that you can't sleep through.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolt41, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that as of 12-18-12 we have updated our Wi-Fi and added faster wi-fi access points. We apologize it was not available during your visit and hope to have you return and give us another opportunity.

Del Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything is perfect. We arrived earlier than required check-in time, but the room is ready. It is a fantastic stay, I wish I could changed the schedule to stay more nights. The room is quite big and clean, bed is comfortable and the bathroom is bright. The staffs there are nice. There are several fast food and restaurant near by, a conveneint stop. If you plan to go to Desert Hills Premium Outlet, not hesitate to stay.
The only improvement area is the wifi. The speed is slow and signal is so weak that I have to access at the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolt41, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that as of 12-18-12 we have updated our Wi-Fi and added faster wi-fi access points. We apologize it was not available during your visit and hope to have you return and give us another opportunity.

Del Crawford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed three nights and were given excellent treatment. When we requested three nights we were told they only had two available unless we stayed in a suite. After talking with the desk clerk and being willing to spend one night in a suite (thus having to make a room change), we were checked into the suite for three nights at a special rate. It pays to have a rewards card! The morning breakfast is excellent. The room was very quiet, the bed comfortable. The entire experience was wonderful. We would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnJFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't think of one negative thing to say about this hotel! The beds were so comfortable and the hot breakfast was really nice. The check in was super quick and all the staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here on the way from L.A. to Arizona and it was very comfortable and had easy freeway access without hearing freeway noise. Got a great rate too. Comfortable King-size bed, very nice room, and a decent full breakfast served real early - just what we needed! The staff was very helpful with late check-in. Would stay here again on next road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooksinK.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews