We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect rest stop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
APPLE VALLEY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect rest stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had traveled all day and had no reservation because we did not know where we would end up. We pulled off, they said "no problem" and a AAA rate to boot--even on short notice. It was shiny new, clean and Martin at the desk was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and nice, it was so quiet even though right off the freeway. Just the rest we needed to continue on. A great breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: I am sure you could ask for a room farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VashonTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
54
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you are looking for a clean hotel, you will find it at this Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Banning. We went to Ventura for a visit and decided to stay here on our way back. We were surprised to see such a great place in a small town. The rooms were very comfortable for two, included a sitting area. The suite had a microwave and fridge, with a 4 cup coffee maker. It came with a full hot breakfast, which included biscuits and gravy, eggs, link sausage and hotcakes and all the other continental breakfast you get from other hotels! Great stopover hotel....

Room Tip: We had a beautiful view of the parking lot..!!..LOL ! No matter what room you will get, it will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGuynIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Needed to find a last minute location between Ca and Az, close to the outlets (there, I said it). Holiday Inn fit the bill. Very nice service, accomodating. What you expect from the Holiday Inn no matter where u go. Only one thing I will flag. There is something messed up with their Wifi setup. Down at the lobby works beautiful, in the hallways works good. But as soon as we got inside the room, no dice. I'm sure had I had my laptop it would have been different, but we were coming back from vacation; an iphone, couple of itouchs, and a Nook is all we had. None could connect. I am no fan of ithings (iphone, itouch, whatever), but one thing i know, they are pretty standard; yet efen those infernal things would not connect inside the room. The front desk did offer to switch rooms, but we were tired from the trip and could not try the room before switching. So there it is ,big issues with wifi connectivity; at least in our room. I should add that if we were staying longer; or we had really needed the connectivity i have no doubt the front desk would have corrected the issue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank languer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was great everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. My room had a king size bed and was very roomy. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. Had the free breakfast in the mornings. A nice variety of hot and cold items. Loved the cinnamon rolls. Right next to the freeway but I did not hear it. My room was in the middle of hotel so not next to freeway but not next to the street. I have not one complaint about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMauitoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a very nice hotel for the most part. We are Platinum Priority Club Rewards members, and asked for an upgraded room with a couch. What we got was actually a suite. The hotel clerk did seem as though she was hesitant to upgrade us but she did. The room was very nicely appointed and the bed was quite comfortable. The hot breakfast came with scrambled eggs or omelets, bacon or sausage, and biscuits and gravy...not bad for hotel breakfast. I did however notice that they did not restock the milk and certain breakfast items unless requested. I stopped one guest from using cream on his cereal by telling the hostess that they needed to restock the milk...he was quite thankful. I was surprised, though, that the guest laundry room had no trash receptacle and every time I had to dry a load I would have to get the hotel clerk to come start the dryer. She said someone had jammed it up and that now every time you use it she has to come reset it. That did not seem up to Holiday Inn standards to me, and was inconvenient for both of us. They also need to keep change on hand for those needing to do laundry. She was very limited on how much she could give me in quarters. The front desk had a back room, where most of the front desk clerks hung out, but I personally think that gives the guest the feeling that no one is around to assist them or you are disturbing them from whatever it is they are doing. I much prefer a hotel where the front desk clerk is visibly present and readily available to assist you. All in all not a bad hotel and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback we truly appreciate you taking time to post your review on trip advisor. We look forward to your next Visit.

Delmont Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I needed a hotel near the Morongo Casino because their Saturday rates were outrageous for an overnight stay. We found the Holiday Inn Express online and decided to give it a try. We were greeted by a lovely hotel attendant who quickly checked us in and accommodated our requests. Our room was nice, clean and safe for a quick overnighter. Althought it's near the 10 freeway, the room windows are designed where traffic noice was never an issue. They offered a complimentary breakfast (we didn't eat there so I can't review the food), but it smelled good from a distance.

Thank you Holiday Inn Express - we'll remember you for our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last night, ( 6/16/12 ) to have quick access to the Morongo Casino and Resort without there holiday pricing and must I say it was great! Check in was quick, the lady was very helpful and we found it rather interesting that they hold church in the great room of the hotel. They offered us a choice of room location. ( we asked for 2 queen beds ) The room was very spacious, it had a flat screen TV, multiple WiFi routers to ensure you got a decent connection in any room, and walking distance to a market as well as Granny's Steak House although we did not dine there. The breakfast the next morning offered pancakes, Cinnamon rolls, cereal, muffins, orange/apple juice and milk amoung other things the only downside here is they did not offer sugar free syrup for diabetics.

Next time we are looking to speed time at the Morongo Casino or are just passing through and need a place for the night this is high on our return list.

For anyone looking to visit Morongo, the hotel is aprox. 6 miles from the Casino/Resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winningfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
6.3 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Banning Casino and Outlet Mall
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Banning I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Address: 3020 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-3724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Banning, California opening 1st Quarter 2009 is conveniently located off of Interstate 10. This first stagecoach town is nested between Palm Springs and Ontario in the heart of the San Bernardino Valley. The area presents historic values and modern opportunities, local businesses include Lowes Distribution Center, Arrowhead Bottle Water and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital. Whether you are traveling on business, with family, visiting nearby attractions, or camping anywhere around the San Bernardino National forest after a long day you can get comfortable in our state of the art guestrooms or spacious suites featuring 32 TV s. Stay in touch with friends and family with our complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms or our 24 hour business center. Start your day Smart with a complimentary HOT breakfast or stay fit at our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Banning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing