We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Eye
Nearby Hotels
Casabaio Paradise Resort(North Sulawesi)
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanica Nature Resort(Bitung)(Great Value!)
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lembeh Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
137
10
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian foodno electricitymarine biologyplace to staymain islandbiscuitsmarcojettymixitaliansfanreefjungleboatsguestsbangkadive
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We have spent few nights in this beautiful relaxing resort.
Everything is perfectly organised and managed.
Nice rooms, great food and beautiful location.
We will for sure come back to spend some more nights in the future.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Danidive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claserra79, Proprietario at Coral Eye, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear user,

thank you for you compliments,
We are happy you stay with us and we hope you will spend more time here, at Coral Eye, feeling at home with friends.
See you soon,

Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We literally fell in love with Coral Eye. And the idea behind it.
If you are a nature lover you will enjoy hearing the story of Marco and Clara.
Two brave Italians that make a dream comes true, every single day.
Coral eye was born just few years ago, as a place where students and researchers could find everything needed to develop their projects. In a spot where to exchange ideas. From a simple lab, It turned into a centre for study of marine environment. Nowadays, international students, divers and researchers go there to get real experience.

The idea of sharing is reflected in the architectural structure. A massive square table is the place where you have chats, meals and drinks with the other guests. There is plenty of common areas where relax and enjoy the friendly atmosphere.
I really appreciate to share meals with the managers, owners and the others. It's a nice way to get engaged. Meals are included. No buffet, but there is plenty of food. A really good mix between Indonesian and Italian food. So yummy! Drinking water is free. You can buy beer, wine and soft drinks, the prices are affordable.Gluten free meals available.
The design of the rooms is impressive. They know how details make the difference. Comfy beds, huge wardrobe and warm lights. Fan depends on the electricity. Ensuite bathroom available in few rooms, if not there's one per every room on the same floor. Hot water and towels provided.
Electricity runs from 9am to 12pm, 5pm to 12am. So the WIFI connection.

The white beach looks like paradise. Peaceful and colourful. Snorkelling just few meters away from the shore and diving (main activity of the day) is only 20 mins by boat. AMAZING! The team is pro and they take you to the best spots ever.

The nightlife is about being at the resort, enjoying the music and chilling in the common areas.
Or just going to the beach and enjoy the ocean breeze under the moonlight.

Check out the forecast in advanced. No shops on the island. So get all what you need before.
For any inquiries (how to get there and more) contact them through website.

The authenticity of the smiley staff, the different pace of the life on Bangka Island and the feeling of being far away from the routine, have made my experience unforgettable.

I liked how they say "Arrivederci, I'll see you soon" to us. By waving their arms from the pier.
We will definitely go back there.

Valentina & Kevin.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ValeLoBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claserra79, Proprietario at Coral Eye, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear user,

we really appreciate your review and it has been a pleasure meet you, too.
We always try to do our best to make guest's stay in Coral Eye a unique experience. Our desire is make feel all people that visit our place like home and as marine biologists we work hard to preserve and value Bangka island despite the daily complicatios.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to stay again for some days on this lovely little island called Bangka. Coral Eye Resort and its people are really some of the nicest people we ever met. Staying in Coral Eye feels like being in heaven. Snorkelling ist marvellous, meals served delicious and all of the time you feel like being with good friends. If you make it to the North of Sulawesi be sure to spend some of your days at that place, it´s paradise!
Thank you Clara & Marco for having us and see you soon ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakanahito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stumbled across this place accidentically.
Loved it. Basic rooms with bathroom on other side of the house. Limited power due to generators. No cars. No roads. No restaurants, No bars. Just coral eye, where you get full board. I dived with them as well which was very nice. The owners are very nice and take care well of their guests. If you like tranquility, peace, and do not need luxury this is the place for you. Wonderful surroundings, sunset, beach, water crystal clear. Snorkelling right outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We travelled for 3 weeks in Indonesia, our final days at Coral Eye have been the perfect conclusion of a wonderful trip. The location is magnificent, the beach is exceptional and the food (Asian with Italian influences) is the best ever. The staff is smiley and efficient, very professional for diving experiences. The place is also a marine biology research center. You will find biologists doing research on coral reefs and scuba diving passionate always willing to tell you about the sea and their diving adventures. The surrounding environment is stunning. The forest is just few steps from the lodge, the reef is dramatic and full of marine life. A mangrove forest is a canoe ride away. Definitely an excellent value for money. If you could, you would never want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews