We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
101
78
11
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
78
11
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites great diving muck diving remote location camera room guest rooms dive staff spent nights afternoon dive per day very nice place nice beach diving trip second stop slice of heaven late july transfer boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This was our second visit to Bangka Resort, traveling on their Passport to Paradise tour! Staying right on the pristine beach and being able to dive all you want is something you do not get many places - but from the few you do get, Murex Bangka sets itself apart with the amazing amazing staff! We got to know everyone even better this time and cannot wait to see everyone again - they take care of their staff and that means you get first class service when there!

Room tip: Ask for the rooms on the beach!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J5335WOalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Bangka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hi J5335WOalim,

Thank you for your review - it was wonderful to welcome you back and we really hope to see you again soon! It was great getting to know you better too!

Best wishes for all of us here in North Sulawesi.

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Thanks to the Murex Bangka staff for making our mini holiday such a joy. The foos was delicious, the views jaw dropping and super safe and amazing diving, the house reef itself is a destination! See you again soon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 489juliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Bangka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello 489juliea,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us - it was lovely to meet you!

Please do let us know when you plan a return trip as we would be delighted to explore even more dive sites with you soon!

Best wishes,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place for all three activities. The personal is extremely friendly, the food extremely good!
The dive spots are spectacular! To reach them, the dive center made a perfect job upfront and afterwards. Very good service.

Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andreas_HH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Bangka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you Andreas_HH17,

It was wonderful to read your review of your diving, stay and diving with us - our staff were delighted to read that you enjoyed all three experiences.

Please do let us know when you plan a return trip to North Sulawesi as we would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

I had a wonderful experience staying at Murex Banka Resort. The staff was extremely friendly, the food was very nice and the diving was great. Many beautiful critters and diving sites.The resort gives you a 'family feeling' and the people are genuine. I would definitely recommend staying/diving here!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugeneUnderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Bangka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Hello EugeneUnderwater,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your diving and stay with us at Murex Bangka - our staff were delighted to read your comments!

Please do let us know when you plan a return visit to North Sulawesi as we would love to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this lovely resort! The standard of the rooms were from high to lower but the service was high all of the time. We felt that the prices where a little bit to high in the bar and at the spa..but expect from that we are satisfied!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jenniessvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald, Public Relations Manager at Murex Bangka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Hello jenniessvensson,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Murex Bangka. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and beautiful island resort.

Due to Bangka's remote island location, some of our prices are slightly higher than in our Manado Resort due to the additional cots of transporting goods from the mainland to the island. However, it was great to read that you were able to make use of the resort facilities and enjoy the stunning island atmosphere and diving. It really is a truly tropical paradise.

Please do let us know when you plan a return visit as we would love to welcome you back to North Sulawesi again soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah Wormald
Murex Dive Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews