We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Reviewed April 18, 2007

In the past years,on the way to Vegas,I'be always passed by this hotel and always felt intimidated by the Marriot word.
This year we were a group of 3 guys needing 3 rooms,therefore they gave us a great rate.We all got 3 nice rooms,very comfy bed,large desk/sitting area.
The rooms was very clean.The dining option in the are are endless: Danny's,Starbucks, to name a few.
We really loved this hotel,this will be my new place to crash after a long flight from Italy and on the way to Vegas

Stayed: March 2007
Thank Andyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2006

Was nervous about what we might find upon arrival, only because I knew this hotel was "on" a freeway, and not in a 4 star hotel category. Arrived to find them cleaning the windows in the entry, and signs out noting freshly cleaned carpets...and not because they were icky or soiled, I just think this Courtyard is an A+ on cleanliness and is working to keep it that way. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet (requested a mtn view which insured no freeway noise). Love the new $250 fine policy for anyone leaving a room smokey....this is brilliant and hopefully will become the norm for many! The front desk staff was courteous, quick and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TripMemberAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

We booked this hotel as a place to stay while visiting friends on the last leg of our California trip. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise and we were delighted with everything. There was ample space for parking which was at no additional cost. The front desk gentleman was very hospitable and gave us a large room with queen beds that was very comfortable beyond our expectations. The location was close to the highway and several places to eat. We stayed a total of 3 nights because we were so satisfied with the experience of the first night. The front desk was very responsive - they delivered the bathroom towels we requested at 12:30 in the morning after we realized that housekeeping forgot to replenish them that day. There was complimentary wireless Internet - awesome! We simply loved staying here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, CA
15
Reviewed March 23, 2006

We booked a room with two queens for three adults. Also requested a late check in. We drove in aroun 10pm-ish. Checking in was a breeze.
The facilites were well kept and and in excellent condition.
The beds were soft, the rooom clean, the bathroom spotless, the showeres had great pressure and hot water.
The staff did what it is expected of them.
This is a 'business' hotel. As in a lot business types stay here. But we did see a handfull of families there too.
we only stayed a weekend and had our plates full. We did not get to use the pool nor jacuzzi. They looked quite inviting though.
Access is easy. The parking lot felt secure. There are a number of fast food restaurants in the plaza where the hotel is located if you prefer to eat there. We did not eat at the hotel.
The only negative would be, and I do not blame the hotel for this, is that it is next to the freeway and the freeway noise is loud. Stepping outside of the hotel you get blasted with the noise. But oh well, what did you expect in the middle of LA?

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2005

Hello! My family and I stayed here for two nights recently on our visit to family members in West Covina. We were very impressed with everything from check in to room to check out. The room was better than expected. Very clean and nicely decorated. There was plenty of space and our request for a refrigerator was met right away. There is plenty of parking and many restaurants nearby. They even had a small restaurant inside the hotel but we did not dine there. They provided free laundry detergent and fabric softener to do your laundry if needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were lucky to get a very good rate with our AAA membership. Overall we were extremely happy and we will be staying here again. My husband enjoyed the free coffee you can get downstairs. It comes in nice cups like you would get at Starbucks. Just another plus. You will not be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lisalynn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank ThoLu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TestH0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
3.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Address: 14635 Baldwin Park Towne Ctr, Baldwin Park, CA 91706-5548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range: $129 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park Hotel Baldwin Park
Marriott Baldwin Park
Courtyard Baldwin Park
Baldwin Park Marriott
Baldwin Park Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing