We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give a 3.5 if I could! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Oh, I wanted to love this place. The location is pretty convenient - close to restaurants and a pretty nice mall. The staff members I encountered were friendly but there were just little things about our room that made it just a little less than a "very good" stay. The room was nice, but the bathroom could use a make-over. Why? The toilet is sooooo low and the toilet paper dispenser is far away! My husband complained that it was like sitting on a potty-training toilet...and it was a pretty accurate description. Also the shower/tub combo didn't drain properly so my feet were submersed in water while I showered. Didn't eat at the Bistro or use the pool or hot tub, so I can't comment on that. Our room had a fridge and an ok sized TV, pretty standard. Not a bad stay overall, the place just could use a little bit of improvement to make it top notch.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank OregonJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear OregonJen,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.
We will definitely put this information to work by making improvements the areas you mentioned in your review.
We hope to be of service to you and to your family in the near future.

Best regards,

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Courtyard in Baldwin Park was a lot better than I expected. Upon my arrival, they had staff on hand to check me in and they told me all of the amenities. In comparison to a many other Marriott properties, they have good service, but just missing that little extra WOW factor. I got there right when happy hour was starting at their bistro so I stopped by for a few beers. I had the same experience with the bartenders who were very nice, but could of had that extra "it factor" for a better experience.The prices were moderate for a hotel happy hour but the selection was weak. So I got up to the room and it was immaculate! Rooms were quite spacious and very clean. I was in the room next to the elevator and I didn't hear any noise at all. We were also on the side closest to the freeway and we didn't hear that either. Courtyard's don't have free breakfast but they did give me coupons for breakfast and dinner which was a great touch. The local area is known to be slightly "rougher" for that part of the area, but whilst at the hotel, I experienced nothing but pleasantness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igotmyxomatosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Typical Courtyard, clean, convenient location, Great working WiFi.

The same problem with most courtyard is that they don't offer free breakfast, Not even to Platinum members. So I was treated the same as any other guests. There was no room upgrades, no breakfast. There is no point for me to stay at courtyards.

I stay more than 250 nights at hotels every year. I'll be staying mostly at Hyatt and Sheraton this year. Their elite program is a lot better with guaranteed suite upgrades, free breakfast and lounges access for evening hours for top level elite Diamond and Platinum members.

The best thing about this Marriott hotel is - It only take 10,000 points to redeem a free night. Others Marriott requires 20,000 and more.

Room Tip: Only 10,000 point to redeem a free night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. Platinum members at Courtyards tipically get complimentary 400 points or a free item from the market, also as a Platinum member you do get 50 % more bonus points per dollar spent in the cost of the room.
Our Residence Inn and Towne Place Suites do offer complimentary breakfast for all guests. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our hotel's ammenities. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Best regards,

Henry Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Upon arrival we learned that we would be entitled to breakfast coupons! They have a Starbucks stand on site and they serve breakfast out of there as well. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, location was an easy on-off the highway. Microwave in room upon request. Refrigerators in all rooms. Beautiful sunrise seen from front corner room!

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor front corner room for a beautiful sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Shirley,

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Henry Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Located in the Towne center of Baldwin park, has got very nice rooms and friendly staff. Has some good view of the LA, surrounding hills. Nice to get snaps during dawn and dusk. Fitness room and swimming pool is much better than hotels of the same class.
Food is very costly and needs improvements. There is a Denny's and Mexican grill, which will be better substitute for food rather than the one inside.
Big business centres and high speed internet, makes it ideal for business trips or holiday rental.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Aninda_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. We are working towards improving the variety of food items offered at our Bistro. This new food and beverage program offers a limited selection of food items but it can certainly be improved.

Best regards,

Henry Zamora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

the hotel was simply very good. very good location - loads of resturant around. the room quality is good and the ambience fantastic. the reception folks were warm and friendly. it's a true business hotel.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suman_sasmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Z, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Baldwin Park. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations.We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott,

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean with a beautiful lobby. Room was very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. I like the coffee shop/breakfast place in the hotel, and there is close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The Guadalajara Grill next to the hotel is excellent.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank auto_junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
94 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Address: 14635 Baldwin Park Towne Ctr, Baldwin Park, CA 91706-5548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range: $128 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park Hotel Baldwin Park
Marriott Baldwin Park
Courtyard Baldwin Park
Baldwin Park Courtyard
Baldwin Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing