We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
NYCha
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here for a few times, just write up something this time for the hotel.
It was a good hotel, just off I-10, not far away from Pasadena. I visited my friends in Pasadena, and thought to stay by myself. So this is the hotel. Most hotel in Pasadena were expensive, this was a 10-15 min drive, OK to me.

Checkin was fast and friendly, the hotel was nice, and large room. I had a great sleep here every time. I don't think the highway was bad. The hotel was clean too. So will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
13
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I read the unfavorable ratings on this hotel. I didn't find any of the problems that the reviews identified. This is a high risk hotel directly on I-10. Naturally common sense would tell you to get a room AWAY from the highway on a high floor. I was on the 8th floor in a corner room and had no noise. Water pressure was fine and the air conditioner was cold. The bed was comfortable. The staff at the Bistro were wonderful and always helpful. I experienced no problems here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I lucked out on a smogless day and had a direct view of the mountains. Mountain View not guaranteed... depends on the Smog and Santa Ana winds. The only problem is that there are no good restaurants close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better. A room AWAY from Interstate-10. Corner rooms are oversized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights with family and had no problems. The hotel is very nice and the room had everything we needed. It was clean and everything was in working order. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and even a Home Depot if you get the urge to buy some power tools and build something. :) The staff is good and you are right by the freeway, so you can get around town easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very well trained and displayed excellent customer service. Check in and out were very easy. We were given a newy remodled room and it was very nice. Excellent hotel for the price. Next to freeway but without the freeway noice. Will go back again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great location next to the freeway for easy access, but not noisy. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was nice. Parking was easy.
Breakfast was good and quick at 7 AM. But when leaving at 730AM, there was a line of about 15-20 people trying to order food.
This was close to my work visit, so thankfully no need to get on the adjacent freeway as it was very busy at rush hour.
Parking lot (walking distance) is a Sizzler. But I recommend the Mexican restaurant further over. Great food at excellent prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nicest Hotel in a very old area of greater LA. Recently remodeled, all clean and fresh gives added life to an obvious older hotel. No real complaints, staff was very helpful - "free" hotel breakfast was not typical - because it was fresh and good ! Very far from any attractions, but convenient if one has business in the area, as I did.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the quieter - Stayed onthe 10th floor and it was like a vault !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t2amac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is use as a stop over for many Asian tourist. Hotel is use much for wedding receptions and is one of the nicest ones in the area. Not much choice of name brand hotels for this area. Rooms are small but comfortable. Restaurant serves great food as the breakfast buffet is better than most.

Room Tip: If you have to stay around West Covina area then this might be your safe bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gone247travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
313 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Address: 14635 Baldwin Park Towne Ctr, Baldwin Park, CA 91706-5548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park Hotel Baldwin Park
Marriott Baldwin Park
Courtyard Baldwin Park
Baldwin Park Courtyard
Baldwin Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing