We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The area surrounding the hotel may be iffy, but the hotel itself was great. The staff was personable, and the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms, were clean. The updated rooms had comfortable beds, which was a huge plus! My son and I ordered room service which came in a timely manner and the food was good. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryze619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

At first we were a bit puzzled after knowing the area around baldwin park wasn't safe. Many people around the area encourgaed us to cancel the reservation.

Location is great just off the free way and will get you anywhere very fast, yet with no traffic puzzling situations.

The Hotel outside had security at night sitting in the parking lot, the street lights were really bright making it really hard to not see what is going on. At night they block everything to only one entrance to ensure guest safety. The property was really new so I have no complaints at all, the room was convenient, the price was right, and the customer service was fine.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool but overall it was a good stay didnt' have any problems.

Room Tip: Buildling is very tall so request for the highest floor toget a good view of LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennisNoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were visiting areas like Pasadena/Glendale/Covina/Glendora (on different days)....so we thought this location would be a good central point. The hotel lobby is very nice and service at the bar was good. There are restaurant choices nearby (in the same hotel parking lot/shopping center)...plus the Westfield West Covina mall is very close. It was a typical Courtyard experience (which is a good thing...you know what to expect...and get it). Make sure you have address/GPS programmed if coming from the WEST to EAST to find the hotel...you have a make a few unexpected turns/zags once off the SOUTH side of the freeway to get to the hotel on the NORTH side of the freeway! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were in town for a family gathering nearby. This hotel was a great place to stay. Staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The pillows werent very comfortable but the beds were just fine. There is plenty of nearby shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

big rooms. not crowded. lobby is big. coffee available at the lobby. thought refrigirator available at all rooms.. when we checked in no ref available but called the staff and readily brought it a small ref. will go bak declfinitely.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. My kids and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. One strange thing I noticed was that the water from the restroom sink was cloudy white when first poured into a glass. We called downstairs to ask if this was normal so they sent the repair man. He didn't know what to say other than that it was normal. When asked why the water was cloudy he did not know why. Good job Mr Repairman at making us feel better. I think it may be due to the water softener but haven't confirmed this. The only thing I would say they could improve on was the luggage carts. They only have two for the entire high rise. Good luck finding one in the morning of check out. I had to make several trips back to the room to get all the luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

While the hotel itself is nice and the pool is nice, there are a few oddities to this hotel. The room is very spacious as the bathroom with nice counter space. However if you are using the toilet the paper is three feet away. I have no idea how women would reach it other than standing up. To access the elevator you have to use your room key 24/7. While the room is large, if you are in bed you cannot watch TV. It is located on the side and when you pull it our and turn the screen you lose the signal. Lost the internet signal several times during each use. Having stayed both here and at the Fairfield Inn a few miles away in West Covina, I will stay at the Fairfield Inn from now on when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
99 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
333 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Address: 14635 Baldwin Park Towne Ctr, Baldwin Park, CA 91706-5548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range: $121 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park Hotel Baldwin Park
Marriott Baldwin Park
Courtyard Baldwin Park
Baldwin Park Courtyard
Baldwin Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing