We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible place!!”

Regency Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
1 review
“Horrible place!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Where do I start?? Entering the building, it was filthy! The elevator was nasty! Going in & checking over our room, it was like it was a [--] attempt to clean. The housekeeping here sucks! When we came back for our second night after attending an event, our DOOR WAS OPEN!!!! This place is disgusting & I didn't feel entirely safe here. I HIGHLY recommend NOT staying here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarahenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was 1am and I was driving from LAX to Ontario after a long flight from Atlanta. I saw the Walmart Supercenter on the left and this place on the right so I figured I'd get a room and pick up a few things from Walmart. Big mistake. It was a bad experience but I've stayed in much worse motels. After I got my room key I was asked for $5 in cash for a remote. The remote never worked. I ended up having to get up and turn the channels and adjust the volume by hand. When I first walked into the building there was a very stale smell. The elevator was very dirty. When I got to the 2nd floor the stale smell was still there but much worse. I had a hard time switching the lights on so I could see. When I finally did, I noticed very old furniture. I don't know if the carpet was as dirty as it looked because I never walked on it without my shoes on. The bathroom turned me off so bad that I decided to skip taking a shower. The faucets were so dirty that I couldn't force myself to touch them. I never saw any bugs.The bed comforter had cigarette burns and wasn't very clean. The positive is that the room had a fridge and microwave which I had to plug in before I used them. The Wi-Fi works but it's slow. I wasn't told anything about breakfast so I'm assuming they didn't have one.There's a balcony which overlooks the pool which leads me to believe that this place may have actually been nice back in the day but now it's a disaster. I can't imagine sitting out on the balcony watching people swim in the pool because of how bad the room itself looks and smells. I don't know if the pool was clean or not but from the view it looked okay. Would I recommend this place or want to stay here again? No. For $50 it was exactly what I paid for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetSmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baldwin Park hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Within minutes of entering our room we say a small roach, followed my another, followed by dirty sheets and a dirty bathroom! Carpet was also disgusting! NEVER EVER STAY HERE, there is a reason why parolees loiter around! Staff did return our money after we threatened to show video of the infestation to the health department, which we will.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACPERZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The place is filthy! I was so relieved to check out. went home and washed everything that I had taken to this motel with hot water. I saw mold on the walls broken and stained furniture. The worker had a weird twitch and bad temper.
Overall it was a terrible nasty experience the sheets were actually yellow I was scared to sit anywhere. And anytime you call to complain instead of the problem being fixed you get yelled at. I don't recommend this place at all. Your better off sleeping in a car to save the money that will go down the drain giving it to this rude filthy place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieberry01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here as an emergency for a week because my daughter and I didn't have anywhere to stay.
The main manager is extremely rude! I stepped on glass in MY ROOM!! and when I called to complain the manager banged on my door the next morning and yelled at me in front of my daughter for complaining. Everytime I called for room service which was only once a day to have my trashed removed he argued with me over the phone saying I can't have everything my way.
The bed sheets, furniture floor and walls are stained! I honestly hated my stay here but had no choice but to ride it out since it was all that I was able to afford. But if u can afford something better than take it!! Don't come here!!!! I spent most of my time out walking with my daughter and staying at fast food places because I was too scared to stay there since I am pregnant and I knew I wouldn't be able to defend my daughter if something happened.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tidiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I will never stay at this hotel again. There was only 1 pot of coffee in the morning and nothing to put into the coffee, nothing to stir with. It was dirty, I was scared to sit of the sofa, not knowing what could be in it. It was a bad place to stay for any period of time. The light bearly worked in the bathroom, if they worked at all. The carpet was stained and soiled. Do not stay here. All of this and it was their "upgraded" room at that!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Dirty, glitter ceilings, really! Old, musty I wish I would have known and would have paid a extra to have piece of mind. Scare to sit, lay down or go to the bathroom. Not taking a shower either, tub is gross. Wish I could upload pictures.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveleing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Property: Regency Inn and Suites
Address: 14624 Dalewood Street, Baldwin Park, CA 91706 (Formerly Howard Johnson Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Baldwin Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing