We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Only stayed one night on a business trip, but it was a definite upgrade from some of the other area hotels. Rooms were clean and well kept, beds comfortable and lots of pillows! The staff was friendly and welcoming...will definitely be back on our next businesss trip.,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
28
13
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place has everything you need. Great restaurant and bar. The staff there is so friendly they treat you like family (something you dont see at other hotels). One person in particular that was outstanding was Tawnee the Manager on Mondays. She makes an effort to say hello to everyone she comes in contact with! You even see her outside walking around and greeting the guest coming in. WOW!! Because of her kindness I choose to always stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artlopez0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night on our way from the coast to Las Vegas and thought it a really nice hotel. Our welcome was warm and every member of staff we met were cheerful, efficient and so very helpful. Our suite was comfortable and clean, the bed very good with good quality linens and the bathroom well equipped. We both had a swim, although the pool was not overly warm and I used the guest laundry room. This was the only place which perhaps could have been improved with newer machines.We had dinner and then breakfast at the hotel, both had good food and excellent service. Devonne, our server was cheerful and helpful at dinner as was the person at breakfast time, sorry I didn't get the name. Perhaps if we were staying longer, the outlook from our room may have not been to our taste, but we felt very comfortable and would recommend the hotel quite highly. A huge thank you to everyone we met.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night while travelling by car back home. It was a good Hotel and was close to major routes through town. The hotel is located in a heavy industrial area, so the look of the neighborhood is not as nice as other places, but there were no problems with the Hotel. I would likely stay here again if travelling through the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BCvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, cA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is a gem in service and value. I travel extensively domestically and internationally both for business & pleasure and this hotel is one of my favorites.
The service is top notch and they will go above and beyond to insure everything is working and helping you when there.
Their personnel is friendly, they remember your needs and always attentive that all is to your satisfaction.
For business it provides me the quiet to rest and get work done. It is close enough for me to go elsewhere if I need noise and more spirited interactions.
It's a home away from home when on the road for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBrun0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Made reservation. Have not stayed here before. Turned into hotel dusty sparse and next to oil wells. Not near the center of anything. Got room average. Then the fun began waited until 5 to order dinner. Took order but said restaurant having problems. Waited hour then got a call no restaurant tonight. Well make you sandwiches. I complained no answer. Went downstairs to talk to mgr. She was clueless. I asked for gm # they refused said mgr would call me no call. So I called holiday inn guest relations. They said gm to call me in 15 min. No gm call got the same clueless desk mgr who made me an offer of compensation that they give away as welcome gift in some properties. I stay 300 nights in their properties and so far the worst treatment in the 300. If you stay in bakersfield don't stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldrewgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear ldrewgerard,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on how we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately our kitchen was closed the night of your stay due to a technical difficuties.

However, we were able to provide complementary sandwitches due to not being able to produce hot foods for the night. A technician was contacted not long after and fixed the problem.

On behalf of Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield please accept our apologizes for not being able to provide you with the high standards to your hospitality needs .We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just the night but doubt I would return. Hotel nice but very loud. I had people staying next door that were technicians doing some jobs and felt the need to party it up and let their phone ring all night long add to that the elevator dings at all hours of the night made for a restless night of sleeping. This hotel is perfect though compared to the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach Florida never stay there

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank istrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. I hope you would consider giving us another chance if your ever in the Bakersfield area in the future. I would love the opportunity to chance you impression of our Hotel. Thank you for the feed back as well as your business.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#10 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3927 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing