We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

As a smoker it's getting hard to find a place with smoking rooms even in Bakersfield. Because of family there I visit occassionally and have never been happy with the places I usually find to stay at. When I came across this Holiday Inn on the internet thought I would give it a try. Decided to upgrade the room for a little more comfort. I was actually surprised when I arrived, it seemed much nice that the picture they provided. I entered into a small living room with a small table and two chairs on one side and the other a very comfortable sofa and chair and a flay panel tv. A small hall behind it had a kitchen area with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Across from it a nice large bathroom. At end of hall was bedroom with comfortable king bed, a chair and another flay panel tv. The hotel is in behind a small shopping center and there are several places to eat very close. For $107 a night including tax I was very pleased and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
32
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We are never disappointed with this hotel and again we feel the same way. Yes there is smoke smell on the first floor but nearly every hotel in CA has that somewhere. We are Priority Club and Monday evening there is reduced price on drinks with free appetizers. We do like to eat in the cafe asit offers very healthy options for a nice price without leaving to eat. Our granddaughters live here so they love the indoor pool. There is a nice small exercise room. Everyone is friendly and Nicole, the new sales manager, visited with us today. We have stayed at Marriott and Hilton Garden Inn. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn products in the area but this is our favorite. We are always on the Priority Club floor. We have had a suite with queen beds, an executive king and a standard king. We find the beds comfortable, quiet rooms with all things working nicely. The decoration is very pleasing. We will return again because we love this property.

Room Tip: If you do not like the hotel cafe, there are many eating options within a mile of this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suann_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Travelling with our 2 small dogs, it's always a challenge to what kind of "pet friendly" room we'll get. This time room 104 - close to the back stairs and grass, spacious, spotless, bright and modern. We've stayed at this property before and again were impressed that even this close to major roads, it was quiet and we had a great night's sleep. Superb walking around "hotel circle". Too bad a continental breakfast is not included - waiting for service and for breakfast to be cooked was too long & added expense. Will get a McSomething next time. Only negative was the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke in the hall and at the back door.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed one night in a suite. This room had two queen beds, a living area with a queen sofa bed, a chair and a coffee table. A counter with a sink, microwave and coffeemaker was just in front of the bathroom. There's a pool and a gym. Breakfast was good and service was excellent.
Overall, the room was comfy and clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The staff was very friendly over the Thanksgiving holiday even though they were there working instead of celebrating with their family. Room service was expedient and tasty. We used the gym and were pleased to find two treadmills and an elliptical. There is an indoor pool that looked inviting, very clean. We used the restaurant and found it good and the staff accomidating for food allergy substitutions. We were very satisfied with the stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for the room near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I found the hotel quite comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and included sofa with coffee table. The water pressure in the shower was only moderate. The property is located near the main freeway and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. USA Today was at the front door in the morning. Not certain about breakfast as not included into the rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This is a nice Holiday Inn with mid sized suites and a nice litte indoor pool. Upon arrival, we were bacically ordered to keep our kids quiet, because "we have a lot of business customers staying here who spend a lot of money with us." First of all, they weren't making any noise, and I didn't appreciate the assumption that they did not know how to behave nor that we would not make them. Second, I spent just as much money for that room as all those other customers and deserved the same respect. Because of this attitude, I would not stay here again despite the nice, clean suite. Apparently, someone forgot to tell this front desk staff that Holiday Inn was founded specifically to cater to families by a founder who thought the other chains shouldn't be charging extra for kids.

Room Tip: top floor was pretty quiet--smoking is on first floor and smells terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hsmomcharlottenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3927 Marriot Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing