We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, no breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room, no breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Room was very clean and modern. We were a bit disappointed to go down for breakfast and realize nothing was included. I suppose it was our fault for not clarifying during check in, but nonetheless - a little odd to pay that much for a room and be expected to buy breakfast from the hotel restaurant. Other than the breakfast misunderstanding, though, it was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjs_jrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
32
32
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our cross-country drive. I don't know Bakersfield, but area didn't seem like it had much. The hotel was located around several other hotels, but it seemed new and clean. The front desk staff was friendly, and the small gym was adequate. We had our dog with us and there was plenty of space outside for him. The room was spacious and clean. We ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and it was really good. I would definitely stay here again if we're ever passing through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bchood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provence, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Hard to believe there aren't better places to stay in Bakersfield. This one was a real disappointment. Laconic desk staff, room all right, but public areas dirty (soiled carpets). Breakfast buffet was pretty sad - not a great way to start the day. Besides, we felt cheated by their breakfast "deal." Unlike most breakfast-included packages, here you don't get a free breakfast, but just a voucher to be used in the hotel restaurant, tax and tip not included. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed july 20th , one night , arrived late, 10pm , LINSEY the receptionist was really nice and helpfull and a very good singer, kept the bar open for us , room was very nice , a/c not to noisy, great pool , breakfast was excellent , (not free) , very clean, looks fairly new , easy access to the interstate.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

We have done a lot of traveling for baseball. This was one of the most impressive hotels. From check in to check out I have never had such a great experience. Everybody from the front desk to maintenance was very profesional & a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are one of the best. They are clean and modern. We had a suite and was perfect for a family. It is close to many restaurants and in a safe neighborhood. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We have traveled through Bakersfield many times and honestly we dislike the town very much. We were making a military move across the country and it turned out Bakersfield had to be the last stop on our long journey. Bakersfield does not offer alot in high end amenties (my personal opinion), but I will say the Holiday Inn Bakersfield North is about as good as it gets there.

Pros: Neat and clean. Lady at the front desk was quick in helping us. The night we stayed there it was a packed house.....some sort of soccer tournament going on. We had no issues with noise. This hotel accepted our small dog for the pretty standard pet fee of $25. We had a UHAUL trailer and had no problems parking it. Seemed to be ample parking. There is room service which we had for breakfast and it was decent food, just really overpriced. Wifi here is password protected which was great. It was the best working wifi we have encountered in a long time. Checkout was quick and simple.

Cons: Can be a little difficult to find. It's a little off the main road. It seemed to be set in some sort of industrial area, although there were other nice hotels near it. The only other thing we had issue with is our room only had a shower stall and our son refuses to take anything other than a bath.

Overall, one of your best bets for Bakersfield.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e3ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Nice, clean, felt brand new. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3927 Marriot Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing