We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location, TOO many Bums hanging around in that area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
A La Quinta traveler
Lake Cowichan, British Columbia
12
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 407 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you're just passing through it's worth the money. Very poor breakfast, but many restaurants near by, including IHOP and Denney's. The facility is a bit tired, and could use a major remodel. It is close to the freeway and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great makeover, great place to stay. The Remodel is wonderful, the service is always good, we feel comfortable there and it is the place that we always stay in San Jose, California. Close to the airport, great shuttle service. The room prices are higher than we normally pay for a La Quinta, but it is California heck gas is $4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I use a lot of motels. Many of which allow dogs, and that is not an issue here. In fact I've stayed a lot of motels that serve dogs I would give 3 or 4 stars too.
Its the lumpy bed and pillows. And a lousy nights sleep.
Years ago (10+) I used to stay here a lot. It was great then.
Service was still good. Just poor accommodations.
And is La Quinta the last to raise their shower heads?
Finally, I cannot have corn. Yet La Quinta, as well as most that serve a continental style breakfast, continues to peddle the corn syrup in everything.

Room Tip: Motel 6 continues to give the best value for the dollar when I travel. Its it's amazing how goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Apparently Elite membership doesn't mean anything at this hotel. Upgrade ignored as well as everything else. The room was as most La Quinta's are. I can't say anything except you have to go to the lobby to get ice. This location does have a pool, but I didn't see any sauna. After my long drive there, I was hoping to use it. My mistake for not calling to double check to see if they had one. From the pictures on line you can't tell.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 130danielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

When we arrived 2 unrelated guests were complaining at the front desk. Property looks OK, nice pool, no Jacuzzi. Room fairly standard like the table provided. Mis-matched chairs one of them had apparently been used by somebody without any underwear, there was a skid mark on it. Bathtub not the picture of cleanliness. We were here on our way to Arizona one night and out. Breakfast was free nothing exciting, but they had waffles (we stuck with the coffee) The bed was comfortable, had black-out drapes. Would probably look elsewhere next time but slept well

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Address: 3232 Riverside Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing