We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice motel!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Comfy bed and clean room. I was pleasantly surprised. Will stay at LaQuintas again soon. Stayed there because tired of bad beds and dingy rooms at Days Inn and for about same price we stayed here. Just wish there was La Quinta in more of the places I travel too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    128
    78
    55
    48
See reviews for
138
104
44
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly the room was clean inside. The outside was ok, not great. It was a great stay over all. I got in late and they kept my reservation and they greeted me. My room was ready and they gave me a great room location. I would stay there again and I recommend anyone stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I visit Bakersfield about once a month and typically stay at LaQuinta North, which is a safe and comfortable place to stay. This trip North had no reservations and I needed dog friendly hotel. This hotel does not feel safe. When I was checking-in there was a man who was barefoot and appeared homeless who came in and stood at the check-in desk while the clerk described where my room was located (frightening). When the desk clerk could tell I was uncomfortable she explained that there is a security guard on duty. It is now midnight and I cannot sleep. I have a man and woman directly outside my door fighting. Supposedly there is security officer but I haven't seen anyone. My dog will not get any potty breaks until daylight. I will NEVER stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CHRIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I brought my family here and we felt completely safe. We had to park on the backside near the pool. None of us felt threatened. We even took our 2 little girls swimming. The only sad part about our stay is that we missed breakfast so I had to go buy it. We have no gripes about this location. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have been staying in Bakersfield every weekend so we can visit my Dad through his treatment at the nearby Brain injury facility.
We arrived late at night and had my Brother not been with my Mom and I we would not have felt comfortable walking from our car to the room! Rooms on the outside, they were ok clean wise, rusted out tub bare bones room.

No maid service had been done when we returned to our room at 4pm when we called to see why and get new towels the desk clerk acted surprised that we could possibly need that.
The breakfast was ok, terrible coffee and plenty of seedy shoeless patrons eating.

We have stayed in many hotels in the area and you couldn't pay me to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

La Quinta is overall the best hotel I have ever stayed in and let me tell you I usally stay at the Marriott and this La Quinta was quite impressive. I would diffently stay there in the future it was the best nights sleep I got on my travels from Seattle to Arizona. Thank you for making me feel so good for my road trip the next day. Patty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 63 in Bakersfield
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#41 of 63 in Bakersfield
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rosedale
Hotel Rosedale
#26 of 63 in Bakersfield
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South
Address: 3232 Riverside Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing