We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, well-maintained room for fair price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well-maintained room for fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was clean and maintained well. The room we had even had a recliner. Breakfast was free and included options of: waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, toast juices. The rate was reasonable as well. My only complaint was the time it takes to get through to a live person on the phone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    114
    70
    45
    39
See reviews for
115
90
41
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

LaQuinta is always a nice place to stay, and this location is no exception. This is a ideal route to travel (going past Edwards AFB) and avoiding LA traffic. Several restaurants near by but the best thing is Cosco gas a block and half away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank old_guy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln,California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at and reviewed this hotel before and had very few concerns, this visit was quite different. The hotel grounds had lots of homeless teens wandering around. They need ground security!!! We even witnessed a homeless couple emptying an ice machine into a black garbage bad. The pool was full of kids about 30 that weren't staying at hotel. We were afraid to go into pool area because of drunken men making comments to my female family members. It was 108 that day and my grandchildren were very disappointed. This hotel has gone way down since my last visit and I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Very scary hotel to stay at. If your are alone or female drive a little further to Tehachapi, La Qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wylliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We like staying here as our little dog is welcomed and it is near one of our favorite dining places, J's Place. We called as we were traveling and arrived early and only had to wait for about a half hour for a room to be cleaned.... Definitely will be staying here again as it is on our route between home and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a nice room over the office part of the front building. Quiet and a good size (large). Went to the pool because it was hot. Nice pool in a good spot. Would recommend this Inn to others because it is a good value. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YakWa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Requested a disabled room with a refrigerator. When we arrived, I was told there was no record of my request. Then the TV didn't work. The whole place was just OK and as one other reviewer noted, it needs some cosmetic work. On a positive note, the bed and pillows were good and our bill was reduced when we expressed our frustrations the next morning. I probably would stay in the nicer,newer La Quinta farther north on 99 next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#21 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#27 of 61 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#16 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South
Address: 3232 Riverside Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing