We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
fresno, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stay at this Best Western due to it`s proximity to our work area. It is quiet and located off the I-5. There is a Jack in the Box and IHOP located within walking distance. Have never experienced any problems while staying here. Staff and management are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've had the worst hotel experience ever at this hotel or should i say "Motel" I have had better service at Super 8. The front desk clerk was the worst ever he gave me attitude when i complained about the carpet in my room and the stains on the floor, I believe his last name was Mr. Ayala. I was so mortified by the stinch from the carpet and the odor that came from the room next door which was a pet room. I asked to speak with the hotel manager Mr. Kamrul to see if i could be moved but the hotel acted as if there were no other room available for me to be placed in, keep in mind this was in Bakersfield Ca which is pretty much north of no where. I promised the hotel manager that i was going to notify anyone i could to never stay at this hotel because of the horrible experience i had.

Room Tip: My advise stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was over priced, no where to sit at breakfast, the pool was discusting and the maids never bothered to clean the room. They also messed up the billing I paid cash and they charged the room to my Credit card. I had to contact my bank to dispute the charge. WE asked for additional towels as we had a child with us and that went un serviced. Overall I would not waste my time going to this hotel even though it was the closest one to the event I was attending.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rlfroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is in need of some renovation and lacks the cleanliness I am used to from this chain.
Iyem (hope I am spelling his name right), the night clerk, was super helpful! When they did not have a non-smoking room available, he incited me to inspect the room before making the decision to stay. He was helpful, patient and pleasant.
Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjhorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a hotel. It's a hotel. Room is disgusting. There are two flies sharing the room. The window sill has dirt and dropping from some gross insect or who knows what. I refuse to open the curtain to clean it up. I should have driven the 25 miles east to stay in the city. Don't stay at the motel. It should be shut down for health violations. I'm wearing my socks to walk around on the rug.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a nice halfway stop for our family trip to Southern California. The hotel was convenient, comfortable and clean. My sons enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. There is a nice sized refrigerator in the room that held a lot of our cooler items. There was not enough towels and when we called the front desk and new set was delivered within a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would rate this hotel poor. Had a problem with flies, internet did not work well, hard to get to. And noisy. The hotel room was not very clean, water pessure did not work. The is the second Best Western in Bakersfield that I have stayed in this one was worse then the first and I gave that one a low rating too. May be third time is a charm?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shariene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakersfield
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#35 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#20 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
17.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is conveniently located on Interstate 5, 20 miles West of downtown Bakersfield, 5 miles South of HWY 58, exit 253 Stockdale HWY, Free WiFi, and parking. Continental breakfast. Hi-Def DirecTV. 6 miles North of Kern County Raceway Park. One and a half hours North of Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing