We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com$118
Tripadvisor$118
eDreams
Traveluro
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
411
360
296
199
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
360
296
199
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies breakfast buffet freeway costco roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Hilton diamond, stayed for a night with family on our way back home from LA. Chose this hotel and this area partly because of complimentary breakfast. Booked using points. No room upgrade provided. Breakfast voucher provided. Tip was not included. Requested a crib. Called 1 hour in advance to make sure. Crib was not ready. A staff brought a pack-n-play. He didn't unpack it. We installed it. Not a big deal, but a little surprised. No complaint given the amount of points spent. Will not stay with a revenue booking.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sang Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Very Outdated and smelled like a bowling alley. Website states there's music at the club bar area. There was none, bar was hot, lonely, and stinks. The shower area was full of rust and room also smelled.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Bluedawg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hello Bluedawg42
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues encountered, I will make sure the website is updated to reflect the right information, our DJ’s at the club play Thursday’s and Saturdays.
This is not typical of our hotel and there is no excuse for the smell and room issues. I will be addressing the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us.
I thank you for taking the time to evaluate our performance your feedback is very important in our continuous efforts to improve; I always appreciate an honest opinion.

Sincerley
Carlos A. Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This hotel is starting to see the effects of its age. The cleanliness is very good. Layout of the hotel is a little weird. Parking was a little concerning in the back but was fine. Overall not a bad stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BJArabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stumbled upon this hotel during business travel. Incredibly convenient. The value is the best I've seen and I travel a bunch. Felt like I was in a high dollar hotel. Clean beyond belief. Friendly staff beyond belief. Incredible experience overall. Wish every week was like this.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank O5119TMgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

we turned up at midnight after a difficult journey and the night guy was really helpful sorting out our room.
the room was clean and cool, even if the a/c was a bit noisy.
Breakfast wasn't up to UK standards, but good for the US!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews