We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakerfield, United States
1 review
“One night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

my room was upgraded because they did not have what I asked for which was nice. The room itself was fantastic, right off the pool, however, to gain access to this floor and my room, you had to climb down an erie set of stairs, let yourself into the building, and then climb up s flights of stairs to the first floor where I was staying. If there was better access, or even an elevator closeby, I did not find it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    254
    212
    139
    87
See reviews for
225
155
55
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had our Optimist Int. PSWD Quarterly meeting here, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Banquet food was good, servers were on top of it, filling water glasses etc.. Rooms were large and nicely decorated, with lots of pillows and in room Coffee Bean coffee. Nice pool area and lobby. I would stat here again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel when traveling to Bakersfield for business so I do not use the pool. The staff is fantastic. Check in is usually quick and friendly. The rooms and lobby have been redecorated but the halls take you back to the 70s. Fitness center is small if that is important to you and does not have free weights. Overall a good experience. Of course the cookies at check in are the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank debrab661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, friendly, professional staff added to our being made to feel as if we never left home. Rooms were clean, and housekeeping kept them that way. Hallways were well kept. Air conditioning was superb! Room was well equipped with a refrigerator. The only draw back was that the hotel did not have a microwave oven. Other than that, it was one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We came to Bakersfield to attend a party/ baby shower. Found the Doubletree very convenient to the location we were going to and easy access to the freeway. The complimentary cookies were a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for business but it looks like it was set up for receptions as well.
Very Quiet, clean, and in a decent part of town. Close to freeway
The staff was very friendly, Good Gym and pool fairly decent. Bar and Bartender very nice.
There was a decent looking breakfast buffet and Starbucks on the main level, however
I ordered an omelette off the cafe menu and am sad to say it was made from powdered eggs.
I can understand the buffet with powdered egges a little bit, but not a spefcial order menu item.
Other than that my stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We checked in the hotel on Saturday, August 17, 2013 and we had just been to an all day family reunion. The clerk at the front desk was more than friendly and helpful. Also she was precise and quick processing the papers and getting us our room cards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lorimarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#4 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing