We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay in Bakersfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
SPRINGFIELD, United States
1 review
“Good Stay in Bakersfield”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Monterey and was very pleased with this Double Tree. The room was large and quiet even though it was close to the highway. This is a bit older hotel but you wouldn't know it from the rooms. Parking was well lit and ample. Upon check-in, the front desk was welcoming and efficient. The rate was very good too. I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    308
    246
    171
    117
See reviews for
280
189
68
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff could have been a little more friendly. But all in all it was great. Ordered pizza from the in house kitchen. It was great and the staff member who brought it up was great. Rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: When you arrive make sure you ask if there is a side door entrance close to your room. Other wise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina7969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would be willing to give an average rating to this hotel because it had some pros. Such as the pool was clean, large, and was well stocked with towels. Shower was clean, as was the bathroom in general. Bed was also fairly comfy. But the cons were unpleasant... young son finding half full, moldy beer can under the bed!! And to top it off as we walked in to the elevator a COCKROACH was walking out. Thankfully it was the last day of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Granitesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I found this hotel to be extremely quiet. Ther was no noise that could be heard in or out of the rooms. it was very quiet experience. The service was excellent in the lobby, but lacking in the restaurant area. Parking is a problem if you wan tto prak near your room. You may have to walk a distance to your room with your bags,and there was no bell service or carts to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in March of 2013. We were impressed with the beautiful lobby, and helpful staff. Our room was very spacious and clean. It was nicely appointed, and we found the hotel very quiet overall.
It is in a very good location; just off the highway with many restaurants and malls just 1 mile down the road.
The breakfast was very good compared to other places we have stayed.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penright8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is nice. It is a safe comfortable place to stay for a couple or family getaway. The only down fall is if your hispanic no spanish tv for non english speeking guests. the pool was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The best breafast of any Hotel I have ever stayed at! Service was quite good also. My room was quiet but ended up being a double queen rather than the single King I had booked. I did get the room for less due to it not being a king bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing