We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed overnight after a Miranda Lambert concert at the Rabobank. The hotel is within a couple miles of the civic center and was easy to find (just off the FWY). It was quiet, comfortable, and had a really nice breakfast selection. Will stay again for any other upcoming concerts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay at. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your accommadations. We hope to see you in the future soon again. We love having you here.
Thank You from our entire staff
Sandie Carwtright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    140
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
124
114
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From my arrival to my departure the staff, from the receptionist to the cleaning staff, made me feel welcome, at home. The hotel is super nice, clean, comfortable & well situated. I've had great experiences with Hampton Inns in the past but this was the best. the welcome letter was a great & very appreciated surprise. What a great stay!!! Thanks, A very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I am so very pleased that your stay from arrival to check out was a great experience for you. Thank you for your wondwerful review on our Hampton Inn Bakersrfield Central. We want all our guests to be 100% satisfied and being taking care of from start to finish. We hope to see you here with us again in the near future.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you do? STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!! Horrible service, dirty, room smelled and the location is horrible. The staff is the same way as the hotel. Sandie Cartwright the so called general manager has no people skills, no wonder the lack of customer service with her employees. I travel a lot and my stay at this hotel has been the worst experience I've had ever had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marco A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I do appologize that you feel our Hotel was not a good experience for you. We do take well care of our guests and I have an awesome team that strives to be their very best. They all have great customer service skills, sorry if you felt otherwise.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, Ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were in Bakersfield because of a Hot Rod Show at the Kern County Fairgrounds. Turned out that several cars in the parking lot were there for the same reason and we had a mini car show in the parking lot. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank akanels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate your review on our Hotel. So glad you enjoyed your selves and your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night. We asked for a handi-cap room. It was very nice and clean on the 3rd floor. The was staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. Excellent location one block off the freeway. Many restaurants to choose from. I would stay here again. Carlos

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our Hotel, Hampton Inn Bakersfield Central. I am so happy that your stay with us was satisfactory and comfortable. We strive to make sure all our guests are pleased and satisfied 100% with their stay. We are very happy you stayed with us as your choice hotel. Hope to see you in the future again.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel and staff were outstanding. The complimentary breakfast was just what I needed to get the day going. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when passing through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are so pleased you were satified and enjoyed your stay here with us at The Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central. We strive to make sure all our guests are comfortable and accomadated. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
215 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

On route from Vegas to Yosemite, I spend one night in the Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central. The hotel is a very good place for a stopover close by the freeway and a number of restaurants within walking distance. At a little over $100 (tax included) a night there are cheaper hotels in the area, but this is one with comfort. Although the freeway is very near, I didn't hear any traffic. The staff at the hotel is pleasant, the rooms large enough and there is a swimming pool. Check-inn and check-out were very efficient. I can certainly reccommend this hotel to anyone passing by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind words on our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again with us soon. We love having you here,
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#3 of 61 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Property: Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Address: 1017 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central is conveniently located in central Bakersfield. We are close to many restaurants, Camelot miniature golf park, Robabank Convention Center, Movie theatres, shopping malls, and so much more. Our staff is fast, friendly and efficient, ready to take care of our guests' every need as best as possible. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, and roomy. With complete fresh linens including our comforters washed daily. Complimentary Deluxe breakfast buffet daily and "On the go breakfast bags" available Monday thru Friday. Complimentary High speed wireless internet. "We love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing