We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brithday Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night. We asked for a handi-cap room. It was very nice and clean on the 3rd floor. The was staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. Excellent location one block off the freeway. Many restaurants to choose from. I would stay here again. Carlos

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on our Hotel, Hampton Inn Bakersfield Central. I am so happy that your stay with us was satisfactory and comfortable. We strive to make sure all our guests are pleased and satisfied 100% with their stay. We are very happy you stayed with us as your choice hotel. Hope to see you in the future again.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 554 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel and staff were outstanding. The complimentary breakfast was just what I needed to get the day going. The room was quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when passing through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are so pleased you were satified and enjoyed your stay here with us at The Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central. We strive to make sure all our guests are comfortable and accomadated. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On route from Vegas to Yosemite, I spend one night in the Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central. The hotel is a very good place for a stopover close by the freeway and a number of restaurants within walking distance. At a little over $100 (tax included) a night there are cheaper hotels in the area, but this is one with comfort. Although the freeway is very near, I didn't hear any traffic. The staff at the hotel is pleasant, the rooms large enough and there is a swimming pool. Check-inn and check-out were very efficient. I can certainly reccommend this hotel to anyone passing by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank You so much for your kind words on our property. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again with us soon. We love having you here,
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I wasn't expecting the level of service or the comfort provided by this hotel, a very pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay here again when in Bakersfield. Very convenient location, feels safe, could use more lighting in the parking lot. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank You so much for your great review on our Hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager-Hampton Inn Bakersfield Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and received exceptional service each day. Great breakfast buffet, accommodating staff, and excellent housekeeping service for an extended stay. Really enjoyed heated pool - great on cool evenings. Will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank You so very much for all your wonderful comments on our Hotel and our staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you recived as well. We look foward to having you here with us again.
Thank You
Sandie Carwtright
General Manager-Hampton Inn Bakersfield Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have stayed here a few times as feel safe there as a woman travelling alone. It is clean, and the staff are very friendly. I am also a light sleeper and have never found noise to be a problem there.
The breakfast area is a bit small, but everyone is so friendly that you just join in, or grab a comfy couch, to grab a quick bite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona_E_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank You so much for your great review on our Hotel. We always appreciate all feed back. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are under going some big renovations and we will be enlarging our breakfast area as well. Hope you come back and see all our wonderful changes coming this year. We love having you here.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our rooms were clean and spacious. Service was great. Location was convinient. Breakfast was good. We stayed with a group and had 4 rooms and they were able to keep our rooms together. Overall a good value for business travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank You so much for staying with us at the hampton Inn bakersfield-Central. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 63 in Bakersfield
590 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Address: 1017 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#2 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $89 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central is conveniently located in central Bakersfield. We are close to many restaurants, Camelot miniature golf park, Robabank Convention Center, Movie theatres, shopping malls, and so much more. Our staff is fast, friendly and efficient, ready to take care of our guests' every need as best as possible. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, and roomy. With complete fresh linens including our comforters washed daily. Complimentary Deluxe breakfast buffet daily and "On the go breakfast bags" available Monday thru Friday. Complimentary High speed wireless internet. "We love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing