We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Improvement Since 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2009. That experience totaly turned me off to this hotel and to the Marriott chain in general. My recent stay in April 2012 was totally different. The property has been upgraded and provided for a very positive experience. The hotel provides a high level of service and customer satisfaction. My compliments on a complete turnaround. Location, large and comfortable rooms and excellent customer service from check-in to check-out has made this an outstanding choice in Bakersfield. This is an example of when change is good!!!! I am pleased I returned. I will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face Truxtun Ave (northside) are prefered to the southside rooms which face the railroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Bakersfield Marriott. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay, We continue to improve in our ability to enhance our service,I thank you for your business and look forward to being your home away form home once again on your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 364 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is it. Nice hotel. Neat waterpark next door. Nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpwoodfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Had to be in Bakersfield for a few days because of my work. This is a Marriott Class hotel!! Very comfortable bed and pillows. I liked the TV, and they had quite a lot of channels to watch. It was a very comfortable stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitoroftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

A good Marriott hotel in the center of Bakersfield. Large guest rooms that are clean and spotless. The lobby bar is a good place to relax over a drink. Bar staff are attentive and friendly.

Standard hotel buffet breakfast. If you order something specific from the breakfast menu it seems to take a while for it to arrive at your table.

Great staff. I will book into this hotel the next time I travel to Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearRadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for making the Bakersfield Marriott your home away from home on your recent trip to Bakersfield, we take pride in our ability to make every stay exceptional, Thank you for taking the time to assist us in personalizing not only your experience but every guest to come. We look forward to being of assistance on your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Clean hotel. Happy with my stay. Stayed her while in town for a soccer tournament at the kern soccer complex. The drive to the complex is about 15 minutes. Location of hotel is not great for resturaunts.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertchick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience.
It is our goal to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests at all times.
please do not hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance on your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The staff and Management keep this place in such great condition I have been using it as a meting place for clients. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is always clean and the location is perfect for meeting people coming from out of town. I have to say a special thank you to the General Manager Carlos Navarro who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit.
we take pride in being able to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests at all times. I thank you for taking the time to assist us in personalizing not only your experience but every guest to come. Looking forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This location is very clean and the staff is attentive and respectful. They honored my requests made when I had made the reservation and had extra pillows and towels ready in the room. The concierge lounge was stocked and breakfast was to be expected. If you want something fuller, the restaurant downstairs offers a breakfast buffet for $12 with more options.

You won't be upset choosing this one

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racerdude777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Bakersfield Marriott. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay, We thank you for your business and look forward to being your home away form home on your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
600 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
860 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Address: 801 Truxtun Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93301-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring eight meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakersfield Marriott At The Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Marriott At Hotel
Holiday Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing